Skip to content

July Features!!

July 3, 2011
Hello there everyone! I hope you can all try to grab a copy of the following magazines. I was featured in two glossies and it would mean a lot to me if you do get the chance to buy one of each — but hey the more the merrier right? HAHA! Well, the first magazine is Senses and Style. I along with good friend and fellow blogger, Kryz as well as Gold Dot‘s Ally Duazon! It’s a shopping feature wherein we show you some of our fashion-esque prized possessions. But before taking a peek into the pages, here are a couple (literally) of BTS photos I took during the shoot. Kryz and I were both soooo tired from the day before — which was the Bloggers United Bazaar. The first is the studio, where the photographer Shaira Luna and make up artist, Donald Lapez are seen, haha! Next is pretty girl, Kryz checking on her make up, and no her hair wasn’t done that way, it was to make her curls extra curly-er!


Here’s a look into the pages.. OH! And cool thing, my sister is on the cover, neat! It’s her along with other fellow supermodels, they all look so fierce — LOVE IT!


Now for the next feature. It’s in Candy Magazine! This too was a shopping feature, but it was about our best bargain/find. I chose a vintage Lanvin bag I got from my abuelita a few years back, and I haven’t stopped using it ever since! Not only is it such a great bag to have, it’s something I can use from day to night — Whoohoo!


Let me know what you think once you see the magazines!! I haven’t been featured in awhile so it was nice to have been again. I would also like to thank Clifford of Senses and Style and Sam of Candy Magazine for the features! I’m beyond flattered to have been chosen by you to be featured in your respective magazines!!
14 Comments leave one →
  1. Michelle of Chellbellz permalink
    July 3, 2011 3:24 pm

    YOU LOOK GREAT! I’m nor sure if they have any of these in my part of town! But i’ll go and look!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 4, 2011 2:27 pm

      Awww, let me know if you find one! 😀

  2. July 4, 2011 2:12 am

    wow congrats Pat 😀
    it was really great coincidence, your sister on cover and you’re in the magazine! 😀
    hahaha wish I can get the magazine here in my country :p
    http://ninnda.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 4, 2011 3:09 pm

      Thank you sooo much, Ninda!!! 🙂 It really was, I didn’t realize how big that cover was, the editorial as well! Can you imagine, all those super models in one shoot? WOW!! 🙂

  3. ali blink permalink
    July 4, 2011 11:29 am

    its so wicked you get to do what you love at such a young age.. i always wanted to be model since i was a kid and i never get to do it since im only 5’4: ;D
    you inspire kids all over the Philippines to live life happily ;D hope to get to meet you on this day and hang..

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 4, 2011 3:11 pm

      Awwwww, thanks dear!!! 🙂 Anyone can be anything, like a model for example as long as they REALLY want to and set their mind to it 🙂 You can be one, why not?! 😉 I’m glad I do such a thing, yay!!! 🙂

  4. ali blink permalink
    July 4, 2011 11:31 am

    ********hope to get to meet you one of these days and hang..

    sorry. i have such a crappy laptop.. haha

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 4, 2011 3:11 pm

      No worries! HAHA 😉

  5. July 5, 2011 9:26 am

    You and Kryz are cute! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 5, 2011 9:46 am

      Awwww, thanks!! HAHA! 🙂 She and I did not stop talking the entire time, no dull moment, love her!! xx

  6. July 5, 2011 2:35 pm

    I just want to say that I have been hearing so many good things about you.. Like how nice you really are (inspite of being famous and all), etc.. I remember I had the chance to actually introduce myself to you during the Forever21 VIP Launch in Makati but I was too shy talaga, as in. Hahahaha!! I asked if I could take a picture of you (its here btw– http://www.honeyandrade.com/2011/04/forever-21s-vip-launch-at-sm-makati.html) and you smiled and said yes.. I took your picture lang and then I said thanks then that was it because I was so nervous, I didn’t know what to say next.. Parang tanga lang. HAHA! Ohwell… Congrats with the feature. 😀 And I have something I wanted to give to you during the Estee Lauder event but I didn’t get to go kase bumabagyo nun.. So I guess I’ll just ask AnaGon to have it delivered to your house because I’m too shy (yet again) to ask for your address.. Or maybe I’ll just ask the twins (Stacy and Danah) to pass it on to you. Its just a little something that I wanna give you before I leave the Philippines for good.. and because you’re one of my favorite bloggers.. 🙂 Okay super haba ng comment, sorry naman! 😛

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 6, 2011 8:50 am

      Awwwww, thank you so very much honey!! You comment was incredibly sweet, really! Don’t be shy next time, we can even have a chat and such, that would be nice! 🙂 Thank you soooo much, really!! Awwww, you wanna give me something, HOW SWEET! REALLY!! You are so kind, thank you! 🙂 If you want my address just email me, I’d love to help you out somehow! Omg, you’re leaving! Oh noooo 😦

  7. Anne permalink
    July 6, 2011 2:27 pm

    Dr. Martens! So pretty 🙂
    However, I can’t find one in Manila. 😦
    Do you know a store in Manila that sells Dr. Martens? 😀
    thanks ♥

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 7, 2011 3:25 pm

      Thaaaank youu!! 🙂 You can actually have them shipped here, cause I believe they stopped selling them here 😦

Leave a Reply

