Skip to content

Standing In The Way Of Control

June 20, 2011
Don’t you just love basic tee’s? Well, I for one am in love with them. Comfy, clean and all that jazz, but what if it had some awesome stuff written on it? Even better right? Well, Bouteeque has these types of shirts I’m talking about. I have yet to style them but since I wanted you all to see how the shirts look like without me cutting the sleeves off, well here you go. I channeled my inner Effy Stonem from Skins, she’s my favorite character and I just adore the way she dresses up!!


Keep Calm and Call Batman, a little twist to the usual “Keep Calm and Carry On” shirts!



Here’s one many Twitter, Tumblr and YouTube fans might know about — Like A Boss! I’m pretty sure they got this from the popular song by The Lonely Island, haha!



So, what do you think? The entire time I was shooting this I was listening to the song Standing In The Way Of Control by Gossip (another favorite band of mine). I love this band, and cool thing is this song was played on one of the Skins episodes, cool huh?

Well, before I go, allow me to remind you to check out Bouteeque’s shirts and order one!! Alright? Well, back to reality tomorrow, cheers!
17 Comments leave one →
  1. June 20, 2011 11:10 am

    Wow! the LIKE A BOSS shirt is sooo awesome! You’re so pretty ate Pat! =) I really love your blog.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 20, 2011 12:09 pm

      Hahaha! Cute isn’t it? Order one! 😉

      Awww, I’m glad you love my blog, really!! 🙂 ❤

  2. June 20, 2011 11:43 am

    What size are you wearing? 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 20, 2011 12:17 pm

      A small, I believe it’s a unisex kind of thing actually 🙂

  3. June 20, 2011 11:47 am

    i just adore this post besh!!! you seriously remind me of effy! hahaha

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 20, 2011 12:46 pm

      Awwwww!! I’m glad you like it Besh!!! 😀 I’m super flattered you think so!! ❤

  4. June 20, 2011 4:22 pm

    Your blog is amazing!
    xx Tanja
    http://neverdreamedaboutthis.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 21, 2011 10:37 am

      Awww, I’m glad you think so!! 😀 xx

  5. June 20, 2011 10:20 pm

    Cute tees but I won’t buy. Hihi.

  6. carla permalink
    June 21, 2011 2:28 am

    where can you find the bouteeque store?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 21, 2011 10:35 am

      I put the link, it’s an online shop so just click the link and it’ll take you to their shop!!

  7. June 25, 2011 4:14 am

    Keep Calm and call batman. @-) Cute!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 25, 2011 3:08 pm

      SUPER!! 😉

  8. Therese Gonzales permalink
    June 25, 2011 2:46 pm

    i want to order the “keep calm and carry on” shirt but it’s all sold out 😦

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 25, 2011 3:04 pm

      Awww, I know!! I wish I saw them earlier.. I want one too!!! 🙂

  9. August 3, 2011 2:01 am

    Another lip color question (haha): What lip product are you wearing in the Batman and Like A Boss photos (both look like the same color but I can’t be sure)? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      August 3, 2011 5:39 am

      I’m using Mac’s Morange in both photos 🙂

Leave a Reply

