Skip to content

Let’s Dance To Joy Division

June 20, 2011
And celebrate the harmony!! Just the title and a few lines from one of my favorite songs of all time by the Wombats. Just a little something I like to do when I’m blogging, sharing some of my favorite songs with you all so you can all take a little sneak peek into what goes in when I plug in those ear buds. I got the idea of using this song as the title for my post for it’s a different kind of photo — a jumping/movement shot. Something my friend (and the photographer of the photos), Tippi came up with.


| Cardigan and Skirt: Forever 21 | Basic Tank Top: H&M | Belt: Vintage | Mocs: Call It Spring | Headband: Girl Shoppe | Rings: From PH (Peacock) and Schico (Miu Miu Heels) | Watch: Jeremy Scott x Swatch |


I opted for something basic when I wore this knowing that it was a long school day, so I threw on the basics — a stand out carid, an all black ensemble, layers of accessories and flats. My friends and I were at the mall when I wore this, so wearing flats and something comfy was definitely a great idea! Oh, and I love the fact that Tippi had the idea of taking my photo here by this wall, it added color to my pretty monochrome look, haha! Anyway, with that I would like to end this post by having you all listen to the song Let’s Dance To Joy Division by the Wombats, enjoy!
8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 20, 2011 3:12 am

    Evil eyes!!! Reminds me of the Grand Bazaar. Hahaha. Love how you mix it with other accessories.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 20, 2011 8:48 am

      Gotta love them Evil Eyes! Haha!

  2. June 20, 2011 3:46 am

    I so lurv your fashion!

  3. June 20, 2011 4:26 am

    Love your pics, they look like they came out of a fashion magazine!

    http://a-little-awkward.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 20, 2011 8:49 am

      Oh wow! You think so? 😀 Thanks!!!

  4. June 21, 2011 6:37 pm

    aww cute photos so great!! you always look pretty in every photos 😀
    I love this outfit, stylish as always 🙂
    http://ninnda.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 22, 2011 4:57 am

      Awww, thank you so much Nidia!! 🙂 I’m glad you like the photos!! xx

Leave a Reply

