Skip to content

Pretty In Pink: Nokia’s N8

June 19, 2011
I am almost certain that most girls swoon over the color pink. I for one have a soft spot for the color, having lipstick shades, bags, laptop cases and the like in pink. BUT! Wouldn’t it just be simply irresistible to have a phone that was colored HOT pink? Cause I know I would, so, for all those curious.. Say “Hello!” to Nokia’s newest N8! I was fortunate enough to have been given a phone to try out for the meantime. I don’t usually say yes to these things but I decided to give it a shot and I’m glad I did! Thanks to Katie for lending me the phone!! I love it!

Last week, I came home seeing a package on my bed. If you read my blog you know how ecstatic I get when I receive packages! So this was definitely no exception. As soon as I tore the plastic open I saw this HUGE and PINK box with a cute notebook in it from Nokia (thank you so much for the notebook, I was in dire need of a new one)!

As soon as I opened the box I saw the phone and it even has a USB stick in the same color — fancy that! I immediately took it out of the box and charged it so I could use it for the coming days. The camera is sooo clear and the phone doesn’t lag and it’s definitely easy to use (plus points)!




Took the phone out for a spin recently and I couldn’t stop taking photos (and knowing me I love taking photos)! Oh and another thing, if you get the N8 guess what? You can download the Paradigma App (aka my blog’s Nokia Ovi Application) straight to your phone, plus it’s free so why not right? If you wanna get the app, click THIS link. Sorry, shameless plug, I know. HAHA! Well, to those who end up buying the phone, I’m so sure you’ll enjoy it!!
10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2011 9:30 am

    The camera of this phone is EXCELLENT! I have one! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 19, 2011 10:55 am

      HEY BANINERS!!!! Thanks for commenting πŸ˜‰ Can we plan something soon please?? xoxo

  2. June 19, 2011 9:42 am

    So how much does that babe cost? πŸ™‚ And I love your notebook, too. It even has your name! πŸ™‚ Free stuff are nice, but when it’s personalized like that, well, that’s a whole new level of “nice-ness”! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 19, 2011 1:23 pm

      I honestly don’t know how much it cost but I’m pretty sure that if you go to your nearest Nokia branch they’ll be sure to help you! πŸ™‚

      I love the fact that they took time to customize a notebook for me, they didn’t have to since lending me a unit was great enough! πŸ™‚

  3. June 19, 2011 11:25 am

    oh that’s pretty, and the personalized notebook too! πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 19, 2011 1:26 pm

      HAHA! YUUUP! πŸ™‚

  4. June 20, 2011 2:47 am

    That’s cute phone. I also love pink things, so.. ^^

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 20, 2011 2:59 am

      I’m sure you do! HAHA!! πŸ˜‰

  5. June 25, 2011 12:32 pm

    I think being a blogger is so cool, you get to have sponsors and free stuff too! πŸ™‚ You’r very lucky, haha!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 25, 2011 3:06 pm

      It’s just an added bonus of course!! πŸ™‚ And I’m VERY thankful for all of these!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

