Skip to content

My Trip To Marionnaud

June 6, 2011
To all you make up fanatics this will be a treat (and hopefully good read) for you all. A few weeks back I was given the opportunity to visit Marionnaud at Mall of Asia for a peek at their goodies, test out some of their products and even get made up! Call me girly or maarte but I do love getting all dolled up once in awhile, I mean who doesn’t right? Haha!

Here are a sequence of photos of my mom and myself getting closer to the store..


And what’s the first stall I see? MAC!! If you know me, you’d know how much I adore MAC lipsticks, if only I could change my lipstick shade every hour I’d have enough shades to get me through an entire day, or more! Talk about loving lipstick, huh?

This was the counter where I got made up, it was right smack in the middle of the whole entire store!! I was so shy to be seated there cause people were giving me odd looks and were watching me getting made up.. Can anyone say, “Awkwaaaaard..!”

After getting all made up, it was time to get my hair done! I opted for some Miley Cyrus a la Party in The USA waves meets Olsen twins curls, my dream hair! If only I found the right place to have my hair curled I’d definitely go for it, HAHA! It’s definitely a dream of mine. Someday. THAT plus I’ll definitely have the Katy Perry colored strands done as well!


When all was done, I took a couple of snaps of the store before rushing out cause I had to be at a certain place 5 minutes after I finished! I noticed that aside from make up they had perfume, hair care products, curling and flattening irons, soaps, lotions and soooo much more! If you’re in MOA (Mall of Asia) do visit the store. Not only do they have great stuff but the store personnel are all so kind!! Oh and girls, you can take your dads, brothers, husbands and boyfriends cause they have stuff for guys too!


Sorry for the pretty vain shot. I’m not one to do this but for the sake of a blog post and for the fact that I adore the make up they put on me, it was done! Please, don’t take this against me, ask anyone I know and not only will they tell you I don’t do such a thing (unless they feel like cracking a joke) but they’ll be laughing at the same time, HAHAHA!! xx

37 Comments leave one →
  1. June 6, 2011 4:16 pm

    that was alot of makeup waaaaaaa

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 7, 2011 2:23 pm

      SUPER! But it was fun nonetheless, haha!

  2. June 7, 2011 1:06 am

    so gorgeous!! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 7, 2011 2:29 pm

      *blushes* Thank you πŸ™‚

  3. June 7, 2011 2:41 am

    You’re so beautiful! And that lipstick shade is so nice on you!

    Tanya
    http://tardydresser.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 7, 2011 2:31 pm

      I’m glad you like it!! Thank you!! πŸ™‚

  4. Annie permalink
    June 7, 2011 2:59 am

    Aww.. No more pictures of you? I wanted to see the whole look especially the hair!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 7, 2011 2:32 pm

      I was in such a rush that I couldn’t stop and just have my photo taken, super sorry 😦

      • anne permalink
        June 9, 2011 4:14 am

        That’s okay! Thanks for the post anyways!

  5. June 7, 2011 3:09 am

    You’re so lucky! Its fun to get dolled up and even more fun if its for free πŸ™‚
    Did they give you free stuff?
    Omg what’s your nail polish in the last photo?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 7, 2011 2:36 pm

      Nope, they didn’t give me free stuff, it was a free “doll up” which was just as fun! πŸ™‚

  6. June 7, 2011 5:39 am

    How much is the lipstick you’re wearing?:)it really looks nice on you:)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 7, 2011 2:26 pm

      It’s about P950 ($15), haha! Glad you think so, I was actually worried that people might think that it was too bright, haha! Glad it worked out πŸ˜‰

  7. meg permalink
    June 7, 2011 8:47 am

    Hi Patricia =) you look gorgeous as usual. Im just curious ’cause i follow both your sisters on twitter, is Pauline already in college? or does she still go to Reedley? =) Im a fan of you three. Ya’ll so beautiful!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 7, 2011 2:46 pm

      Thank you so much dear! Pauline is actually about to start her first year of college at PSID (Philippine School of Interior Design) come this July I believe. I’m very excited for her!! πŸ™‚

      Thank you sooo much again, dear!! πŸ™‚

  8. June 7, 2011 10:37 am

    You look so pretty! The lipstick and the smoky eye make up look good on you. I love your hair too. I wanna try same hairstyle one day. Looks totally awesome!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 7, 2011 3:04 pm

      Thank youuu!! I’m really happy you liked it! πŸ™‚

  9. June 7, 2011 4:00 pm

    Babe! I love the bright lip shade! Did they put MAC Candy Yum Yum on you?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 8, 2011 5:44 am

      Hey baaaaaabe!!!! πŸ™‚ Yeah that’s the shade, too bad that it was sold out na when I wanted to buy it 😦 HAHA!

  10. Stef permalink
    June 8, 2011 6:23 am

    I like your make-up here. πŸ™‚ It looks good on you!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 8, 2011 12:27 pm

      I’m glad you like it!! πŸ˜€

  11. June 8, 2011 11:10 am

    Hi Patricia πŸ™‚ Im just curious cause ive been doing a little backreading on your Chictopia acct. Diba you graduated from AC in 2009? How come May/June 2010 po yung post niyo sa chictopia regarding SOFA admission/orientation? I also saw a feature of you in a back issue of Chalk (i think) and it said you’re from DLSU, taking up AB Lit. πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 8, 2011 12:59 pm

      Hi Kimmy. Yup, I graduated 2009 and I was origianally supposed to study at DLSU or CSB but some things with regards to the schedules came up and my graduation would have been delayed/late in DLSU and I wasn’t so fond of my CSB course. I took a year off and took time to figure out what I really wanted to to and fashion was the course for me. Aside from CSB I knew about other schools. SoFA was my first and initial pick, you don’t take general subjects and you go straight to your “majors” so to say. So it was the best move for me, and I’m happy that I’m in SoFA, I wouldn’t want to be in any other school, trust me!! πŸ™‚

  12. vinnievanne permalink
    June 8, 2011 12:23 pm

    You’re absolutely too gorgeous for life! ❀ They allowed you to use your camera inside the store? πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 10, 2011 9:29 am

      Hahahaha! THANKS! *blushes* πŸ™‚ I was allowed to use it cause my mom knew the manager and they made an agreement πŸ™‚

  13. Maki permalink
    June 8, 2011 3:19 pm

    That make up is so gorgeous!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 8, 2011 3:24 pm

      I’m glad you like it!! At first I actually thought that it was too exagg for me but then it wasn’t as thick as I thought it was and I loved it!! πŸ˜€

  14. June 9, 2011 1:23 am

    I bet you’ve been getting a lot of compliments about your hair πŸ™‚ it’s shiny and it looks soft and it has the right “amount” of waves! hehe did you have your hair rebonded before? πŸ™‚ and is “Patricia” your only name ? πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 10, 2011 9:54 am

      Haha! Thank you so much! I guess they understood my peg, thank god!! πŸ™‚ I did have it rebonded but I totally regret it!! Oh well, it grew out na so I’m good to go πŸ˜‰

      I have two names actually, Patricia Carmina. I was named Carmina, after my mom cause her second name is Carmen. Cool ain’t it! πŸ˜‰

      • June 10, 2011 12:50 pm

        wow! cool! hehe πŸ˜‰ what’s your mom’s real name? πŸ™‚

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          June 10, 2011 2:47 pm

          Her full name is Mercedes Carmen πŸ™‚

      • June 11, 2011 3:33 am

        oh i see. your mom’s gorgeous btw! πŸ™‚ how bout your pretty lil sister, Pamela? what’s her full name? sorry if i ask a lot. i’m really fond of your lil sister. She’s too adorable! πŸ˜€

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          June 11, 2011 4:14 am

          Thank you soooo much!! πŸ™‚ My sister, Pam’s full name is Pamela Christine πŸ™‚ No worries, live curious! You’ll discover a tone of new things!! πŸ˜‰

  15. larla permalink
    June 9, 2011 9:44 pm

    you’re so pretty!!! a reader request please shoot a outfit post with a full make up! you look like a doll! so pretty πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 10, 2011 9:58 am

      I actually wear makeup whenever I take outfit shots (except when I am too haggard na so I throw on some shades, haha)!! πŸ™‚ But thank you soooo much sweetie!! πŸ™‚

  16. SesyL permalink
    June 20, 2011 8:29 am

    pretty girl pat… Love love love your make up. What shade of lipstick is that? ΓΌ

Trackbacks

  1. Get All Dolled

Leave a Reply

