Skip to content

Orientation Day

June 5, 2011
If the title alone doesn’t give it away, allow me to tell you that this is what I wore to my school’s orientation last Friday. I wanted to wear something comfy since I knew I’d be at work first then off to school — so it was a full day affair for me. Aside from that, I also wanted to try the maxi skirt look another try and guess what, I’m loving it — or maybe it’s cause of the skirt? Hmmm.. Haha!


| Dress turned Top: Nava | Maxi Skirt: Boheme by: Dan Navarro | Jacket: Coexist | Belt: H&M | Shoes: Forever 21 | Necklace: +Ruckus (Rosary), From Athens (Evil Eye) | Feather Earring: MARis |

I am definitely in love with my new skirt from Dan‘s shop, Boheme and my new jacket from Camille‘s shop, Coexist!! Definitely great buys from two amazing designers, don’t you think so? The skirt was something I’ve been wanting since we shot Dan’s lookbook over at UP (remember that?) and finally I have it! Oh and as for my jacket, my good friend Mads has one and I remember telling her that I looooved it and that I would hopefully buy one — and I did! YAY!

Here are some shots I took before and after the orientation. Yes, I listened during the orientation for those wondering, haha! It was quick but fun cause I got to see my friends after quite some time! Oh and Sam, if you’re reading this, thank you for the pasalubong!! A new pendant to add to my growing Evil Eye collection! xoxo

Why hello there Dan! I looooved your accessories that day (when do I not love your accessories, seriously), WHICH REMINDS ME!! Check out her “30 Days of Accessories” feature on Candy Magazine’s site. Click THIS link to take you to the page, it’s a good read!

I spy Alyssa and Rafa! Missed you two and might I add, you both looked mighty fierce as usual!! xo

Omg, check out Marita‘s ginormous connector rings!! I die. I WANT ONE! Seriously! Hi Marita!! If you see this, I totally forgot where you got them, but I’d love to order some, haha! My bad..


At this point, the orientation was over and we took outfit shots in our ever so favorite “red wall” which I missed! Dan, Raf, Tippi and myself took photos after. It was a good laugh, and it was great doing this with my friends again!




Have an amazing week ahead of you all!! xx
13 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2011 12:39 pm

    Aaaaw! You’re welcome sweetie! I love how you added it to your earring to give it that twist. 🙂 If I have extra of the big pendants, I’ll give one to you. 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 5, 2011 11:51 pm

      I really wanted to use it na, so I found a way! Haha 🙂 Awwww, really? Thanks, Sam!! 😀

  2. June 5, 2011 1:42 pm

    I didn’t know you love evil eye! I saw lots of evil eye necklaces to choice from at the Grand Bazaar (Istanbul). I could’ve bought one for you during our last month’s vacay. Sayang.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 5, 2011 11:53 pm

      I’ve been collecting them since I went to Athens last year and got a pendant, I got one at every stop which sold one.. I got a pin in Turkey and a bracelet in Santorini 🙂 Then! My friend, Sam gave me one as well when she came from her cruise!! Yay!! 🙂

      I didn’t talk about it much but I always made sure to wear them, most especially during times like these — if you know what I mean, haha 🙂

      Oh!! It’s fine dear, don’t worry!! You telling me about it is good enough for me knowing that you would’ve actually got me one!! 😉

      • June 6, 2011 1:21 am

        You’ve been to Santorini?! Wow! I really wanna tour that place in the future too. Hihi.

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          June 6, 2011 10:58 am

          Haha!! Yup! Last year during a cruise my family and I took around the Mediterranean 🙂 It’s most definitely possible dear!! xx

  3. Nikki permalink
    June 6, 2011 6:33 am

    Love your outfit!!

    What camera (2nd to the last pic) is your friend using? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 6, 2011 10:58 am

      THANK!! As for my friends cam, I know the brand is an Olympus — but that’s as far as I know 😦 Sorry!!

  4. June 10, 2011 3:43 pm

    I just loved that rings!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 11, 2011 7:18 am

      Those rings are definitely one of a kind! 😉

  5. dree permalink
    June 12, 2011 1:28 pm

    u studying at sofa? wow! how many terms do you have?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 12, 2011 1:43 pm

      YUP! I’ve been in SoFA for over a year now 🙂

  6. June 15, 2011 3:50 pm

    Those rings are so badass! wanna have em! love your outfit btw. perfect mix of tomboy-girly. I just got the exact Maris feather earrings you’re wearing there and they’re really awesome.

    Come drop by if you have the time;)
    http://www.wanderinginstyle.co.nr

Leave a Reply

