Skip to content

Utilitarian

June 4, 2011
I wore this out the Saturday after the Bloggers United bazaar to my grandmothers birthday lunch at Rockwell Club. I always enjoy family gatherings, the jokes, the stories, the songs and who could forget.. The food!! This Saturday was very important to us cause not only was it my grandmothers birthday, but it was my grandmothers first birthday after she suffered a massive heart attack last October at the age of 85 (meaning she turned 86 now). We’re all grateful that she’s still here with us and stronger that ever, what an inspiration! Well.. Belated happy birthday, Mama Nena!! I and your entire family love you! ♥

| Dress and Skinny braided belt: Forever 21 | Lace Up Boots: Andre Chang | Bag: Pull&Bear | Accessories: From France and Athens|

I finally have a pair of Andre Chang heels, what up! I got these as my first purchase at the Bloggers Bazaar from Laureen. I remember visiting her booth after I set up and saw these and just HAD to get them, thank God were the same size! I can’t stop wearing these cause they’re extremely comfy and they [obviously] add a some character to any outfit!! What do you think? (Below: That’s a shot of Laureen and myself (which I stole from her, haah! Hi Laureen!) after buying the heels, haha!)



Do allow me to say a few things before I end this entry. I’m sure most of you know what went down last June 1 and I’d just like to say THANK YOU to everyone who helped ease the hurt, from my family, friends and even you all!! Without the love and support you all gave I think I’d still be stuck in a rut right about now, but worry not cause I will not allow this to bring me down. So again, thank you for everything and with that I will NOT utter a word with regards to the issue because I’d like to forget about it and put it behind me. Kudos to JL and Lissa for doing the same thing, I know even they will put this aside and grow! Woohoo! Let’s do this!! I hope everyone has a great weekend!! xoxo

PS: Do let me know if the photos on my posts come out clear, because for some odd reason it isn’t clear on SOME computers. Do let me know!

PPS: Have you joined my latest giveaway? It’s still ongoing and will still be up until the 14th, so click THIS LINK to join! HURRY! You could win 3k worth of Call It Spring GC’s!!!!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2011 9:10 am

    hahaaha that shoes really worth it!! great shoes 😀
    and nice dress, comfy and chic look 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 4, 2011 11:31 am

      Thank you soo much!! 😀

  2. June 4, 2011 11:45 am

    I love your style and ofcourse your shoes!!! 🙂

    xx
    http://www.chicchikchic.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 4, 2011 2:16 pm

      I’m glad you like it!! HAHA! 😀

  3. June 4, 2011 11:51 am

    WOW inggit ako sa shoes! Must get my Andre Chang shoes too!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 4, 2011 12:44 pm

      HAHAHA!! I don’t even know where to buy shoes like these (and I’ve been looking for Andre Chang heels for awhile now)!! Super lucky lang cause Laureen was selling a pair and we’re the same size pa! HAHA 😀

      • June 4, 2011 8:59 pm

        yes very elusive! here’s to hoping a collection will come out 🙂 I’m willing to wait.

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          June 5, 2011 8:51 am

          Most definitely! HAHA! Don’t worry IF I do get word about a new collection I’ll give you and my readers a heads up, keeping my fingers crossed!! 😉

  4. Jane permalink
    June 4, 2011 12:07 pm

    YES,it’s very clear 🙂 I love visiting your blog 🙂 God Bless 🙂 more of your blogs to come 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 4, 2011 12:41 pm

      THANK YOU!! I was worried cause on my laptop photos are clear one second and pixelated the next, so I just wanted to make sure, so thank you! And thanks for visiting my blog, you are so sweet!! Oh and I promise, more blogs to come, woohoo!! ❤

  5. June 4, 2011 2:22 pm

    Yeah, the first photo was blurry for a minute. Cheers for moving on dear. Happy weekend! ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 4, 2011 2:35 pm

      I just fixed it, WordPress has been weird with my photos lately but it’s okay. I hope it’s clear now! Sometimes you just gotta refresh the page, haha 🙂

  6. June 5, 2011 6:20 am

    The photos come out clear 🙂 I love the shoes. Wish I could get one someday.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 5, 2011 8:49 am

      Thank you!!! 😀 I wish I knew where to buy more, haha!

  7. June 12, 2011 5:47 pm

    great photos and style! Really;) those shoes are awesome!

Leave a Reply

