Skip to content

Let’s Call It Spring!!

May 31, 2011

A few days back, I was invited by Call It Spring (Aldo’s sister company) to drop by and visit their [newly opened] store at Greenbelt 3! Knowing all about Aldo and how good the quality of their shoes are , I knew Call It Spring would be just as great. The store wasn’t hard to find at all (my landmark: Topshop), with the cool posters and exquisite playlist, I knew I was right to think that Call It Spring would be a great shop!


The store had a great selection of bags, sunnies, rings and scarves aside from shoes. If only I didn’t leave my card at home I would have shopped a whole lot more but I needed some self control that time, haha! Their products were very fun, flirty, girly and quirky, something I’ve been trying to inject into my own personal style nowadays, so while I was here I really thought long and hard about what I’d buy.






After trying one pair after pair after pair of shoes, I finally picked two out of their many designs — which was such a difficult task, take it from me, ya’ll know how much I adore shoes, my inner Imelda came out but in the end I chose two pairs. I got a pair of camel colored leather moccasins and a black sling back espadrille pair of wedge sandals (you can vaguely see it in the photo below). I can’t wait to show them to you all, I’ve worn them to work and such and they’re super comfy!! Oh and if you’re in the Greenbelt 3 area, do make time and drop by the store, they’re VERY affordable and yet very chic, so start dropping by the store and take your pick! HAHA! Happy shopping! xo

OH!! AND BTW, JOIN MY GIVEAWAY!!! xx
14 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2011 8:26 am

    Hi! may I just ask, is this less expensive than Aldo? πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 31, 2011 9:14 am

      Yup!! It’s a tad bit cheaper but the quality is just as good πŸ™‚

  2. May 31, 2011 11:28 am

    I love the accessories, what other good brands can you suggest that sells cute and quality accessories?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 31, 2011 11:33 am

      Riiiiiight? As for other accessories, I love all the brands I use, trust me πŸ™‚

  3. May 31, 2011 12:06 pm

    Wow, new store! Yay.. so many spring-inspired goodies.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 31, 2011 4:59 pm

      RIGHT?? Trust me, they have great stuff there πŸ˜‰

  4. kate doloroso permalink
    May 31, 2011 2:40 pm

    https://itspatriciaprieto.files.wordpress.com/2011/05/callitspring__2.jpg i super like this!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 31, 2011 5:00 pm

      I wanted to get them but I thought of getting things I didn’t have in my closet, booo.. HAHA! NEXT TIME! πŸ˜‰

  5. May 31, 2011 4:20 pm

    I am joining your give away!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 31, 2011 5:00 pm

      YAAAAY!!! Good luck!! πŸ˜€

  6. Mary permalink
    June 1, 2011 3:21 pm

    Oh, I heard about Call it spring and I can’t wait to shop there! πŸ™‚ Those were the black wedges you wore to Rockwell right? I instantly noticed them. Haha, hi again! Oh here’s the picture by the way, it was so nice to meet you! http://supmariadel.wordpress.com/2011/06/01/meeting-one-of-your-idols/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 2, 2011 11:02 am

      Happy shopping dear (that’s when you do shop there, hahaha)! πŸ™‚ I wore those wedges to Rockwell, yes and I wore them to work so trust me they rock!! Thanks for the link and might I add, you are so sweet!! Thank you sooooo much for that entry!!! xoxo πŸ™‚

  7. June 4, 2011 10:03 pm

    HI! When you say a tad cheaper than ALDO, like how much? Hehe.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 5, 2011 8:50 am

      Maybe by a few hundreds or thousands. Depending on which shoe you pick πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

