Skip to content

Crossroads

May 30, 2011
This is what I wore to the Bloggers United Bazaar last Friday. If you read my previous post (scroll down, it’s right under this entry) you’ll see what went down during the said event and so much more! So, I’ve said it once and I’ll say it again, I had a blast and it was a huge success! Hoping for a part deux in the near future!! *wink* Oh, btw, remember I was talking about the photos Lissa and I took while crossing the street? Well here they are:



Aaaaand that’s about it! Haha! Our peg’s? Sex in the City meets Gossip Girl (okay, I totally just cooked that up right now), what do you say? And the last shot is my fave one, we’re really laughing in that one, which makes it all the more nicer. Anywhoo, off to outfit shots shall we? Sorry if I have a lot of photos in this entry, I love all the shots that I can’t seem to not post some shots, do forgive me..


Lissa and I REALLY wanted “street crossing” outfit shots, and the photos turned out great might I add! Thanks for taking them, David!! We fought hard against the wind while taking these shots, so I hope it wasn’t obvious. I think I should try doing these kind of photos more often, the thing is I get super shy when I’m out in public and taking photos of myself!


| Dress: Forever 21 | Belt: Random from China | Booties: Dolce Vita | Bag: Vintage Lanvin | Earrings: Extreme Finds | Necklaces: OS (Bones) and +Ruckus (Rosary) | Bangles: Forever 21 and H&M |


OKAY. While walking around and stuff this shot of me was taken by Lissa I believe. It’s such a paparazzi looking shot don’t you think so? Hahaha!! It just looks super cool that’s why I’m posting it.

CALLING ALL MY BLOG READERS WHO ATTENDED THE BLOGGERS UNITED BAZAAR!! Hear Ye! Hear Ye! I’d love for you all to send me the photos you guys and myself took with each other, it would mean a lot to me. Email them to patrishprieto@yahoo.com. I’d love to blog the photos of us! Please and thank you!! xo
22 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2011 10:02 am

    love this post patrish! let’s shoot some more!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 30, 2011 11:02 am

      Thanks David! And I like that idea, haha! πŸ™‚

  2. May 30, 2011 10:24 am

    I send it na! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 30, 2011 11:02 am

      Thanks sweetie! πŸ˜€

  3. Sasah permalink
    May 30, 2011 10:40 am

    Hi Patrish! I hope you don’t get offended by this. The font isn’t that clear. hehe Hope you can change it

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 30, 2011 11:03 am

      No worries, I noticed that too. I just wanted to edit the font on my blog, it’ll fix itself in a tad bit, sorry about that. I’m a bit knackered from work so for some odd reason I thought of changing my blogs font 😐

  4. Chedza Charisma permalink
    May 30, 2011 10:47 am

    You’re really beautiful and I love your style!!!
    Much love from Botswana, Africa
    xoxo
    take care

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 30, 2011 12:56 pm

      Hey there Chedza!! You are very, very sweet!! πŸ™‚ Oh and you don’t know how happy I am knowing that my blog has reached Africa!! Very cool, this is like a milestone for me πŸ™‚ I hope all is well! Much love for Manila!! xoxo Take care as well!!

  5. May 30, 2011 2:52 pm

    you are so amazing!!
    how i wish i lived in manila so that i could go to the bloggers united.
    you are one of my favorite Filipine fashion bloggers πŸ˜‰

    Love from Indonesia.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 30, 2011 2:54 pm

      Awwwww, you are super sweet!!! πŸ˜€
      Don’t worry, you can live in beautiful Indonesia but visit Manila one day, hopefully when you decide to do that we’ll have a part two of this event!
      From Africa to Indonesia, this day just keeps getting better!! I am so flattered that you consider me as such, it’s such a great feeling, trust me πŸ™‚ Much love from Manila!! xx

  6. May 31, 2011 1:11 am

    I missed the event. Huhuhu. Love your shoes dear. What’s your size?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 31, 2011 1:35 am

      Try coming to the next one if there’s one more in the near future!! I’m a 7 to 7.5, why? Haha πŸ™‚

  7. vinnievanne permalink
    May 31, 2011 12:53 pm

    Don’t be shy to take photos in public. You’re gorgeous naman e! β™₯

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 31, 2011 1:28 pm

      Hahahahaha!! I wish I was THAT confident!! πŸ™‚

  8. June 1, 2011 5:28 am

    I really love this dress, i have just like it except it’s blue, i have a problem though I am a little skeptical of wearing short dresses and this one is somehow short as well, same as yours, how do you deal with that?? i am 5’5″ not too tall …

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 2, 2011 11:01 am

      Wear them with tights, black ones to be specific, they give it this girly yet edgy kind of feel if paired with the right shoes πŸ˜‰

  9. June 2, 2011 9:20 pm

    hi pat! will be sending you some photos. check it out! btw… the pegs..its bonnga! =)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 4, 2011 5:11 am

      Thanks πŸ™‚

  10. June 4, 2011 12:57 pm

    Hi Patricia! I saw you at the bazaar, but I was too shy to say hi! :)) I love your posts!!! & how you take the time to reply to your readers’ comments. You’re one of the nicest bloggers ever, I hope you don’t change! :*

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 4, 2011 2:15 pm

      Awww, you should’ve said hi!! HAHA! I’m glad you like my posts, that means a lot to me! πŸ™‚ I always make sure to take time out to thank my readers by replying to their comments cause they take time to read my posts and comment as well. It’s the least I could do!! πŸ™‚ I’m glad you think so, I’m very grateful that you see me that way!!! πŸ˜€ THANK YOU! πŸ˜€ And don’t worry, I promise never to change!! πŸ˜‰

      • June 5, 2011 6:42 am

        You’re so nice! πŸ™‚ I’ll say hi na talaga next time!

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          June 5, 2011 8:49 am

          YAY!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

