Skip to content

Bloggers United Bazaar

May 29, 2011
As you all know, I along with fellow local bloggers took part in a bazaar last Friday called, Bloggers United: A Shopping Affair. The event allowed us bloggers to one, come together and support a great cause and two, meet our dear, dear readers! The event was a huge success and I was flattered to have been a part of such an event!! I was even able to score some awesome finds from Laureen, Rosana and Paul! I didn’t shop only cause of how busy I was, haha! Hopefully there’s a part two, that would be such fun, don’t you think so?

I shared a booth with Tin Iglesias, that’s our booth (see photo above) and thank God we brought some scrap cloth, cause we got to dress up our booth that day, it was a pretty much “on the spot” kind of thing, and it turned out great!! It was great being booth-mates, Tin!!


Hey Raleen! Super loved your effortlessly rocker chic ensemble. And btw, I wish I had your voice, you sounded amazing!!!

The ever so gorgeous, Kryz!!

Here I am with Laureen! I bought her Andre Chang booties, THANK GOD WE’RE THE SAME SIZE!! These boots were the first things I got and I used it later that afternoon, I love them to bits!!


Check out David and his iPad sized calculator, haha!! Just kidding, David!

At this point, Lissa, David and I opted to take outfit shots. Lissa and I had this idea of taking them on the street cause it’s something we’ve always wanted to do.. And so we did it! I’ll blog the photos next (I promise), since I’ll include them with my look post on this day. Wait up for it!!


Here’s Lissa looking great in a dress she designed herself and statement heels!


Here are some close shot’s of my outfit that day. The wind was terribly strong but we worked it out, haha!! Can I just say that I love these shots, super pang Tumblr! HAHA! FEELING! But you get what I mean, right?



Check out David’s look! Lovin’ the funky aztec printed socks!


Okay, cause I couldn’t resist, here’s one of the many photos Lissa and I took while “crossing” the street, they turned out great and she and I wanted to do more shots but we had to get back to work and man our booths, haha!

Seeing double! Jason and David, hahaha! Hi Lexi! Show this to Jason!

I WANT/NEED THESE DOCS!!!!!!!!

Here are the Walkie Talkies doing their thing. Those two are the Cabrera sisters and both so talented!!

This little girl is such a cutie pie! Her name is Elise and she was walking around and “shopping” the entire day! When I first saw her, I handed her my mini cupcake which was the perfect size for her! HAHA! Here she is watching the performance, she even took photos of Laureen, Kryz, Camille and myself from across the room!

Kryz, Camille and Laureen

Kermit Tesoro heels! They’re owned by Aly, the great mind behind Gold Dot! Surprisingly she, Kryz and I did a shoot the next day and that was the only time I realized that, that was her pala who owned the heels! But more on that shoot on another blog post, haha! Back to lusting over these heels!!


I hope you enjoyed the extremely photo heavy blog post! I know I don’t have THAT much photos only cause I was super busy that day!! But these are what I got. Click on the links of my fellow bloggers to get to see the photos they took during the bazaar as well. Till the next! Enjoy the week ahead everyone! Cheerio! xo
24 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2011 5:45 pm

    Yay *stealing photos*

    BTW. You are so pretty!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 29, 2011 6:12 pm

      Go for it, which reminds me.. I’ll steal photos from you too okay? Haha šŸ˜‰

      Hello! YOU are so pretty!! šŸ˜‰ But thank you, I’m super flattered to getting such a compliment from you šŸ™‚

  2. DEBORA permalink
    May 29, 2011 8:17 pm

    WOW AMAZING SHOES!
    XOXO
    FROM ITALY
    DEBORA
    http://glamorouscircusblog.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 30, 2011 12:00 am

      Ciao a tutti!! Haha šŸ™‚ Thank youuuu!! xo

  3. May 30, 2011 12:59 am

    It was nice seeing you that day patricia, thank you for being sweet and nice.. till next bazaar! BTW, i sent you our photos, hope to hear from you soon.. Mwah!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 30, 2011 8:27 am

      Hey there Diana!! I’ll be sure to check my mail asap for the photos! Thanks for sending them in so fast šŸ™‚ Till the next bazaar indeed!! šŸ˜‰

  4. May 30, 2011 2:20 am

    Man…I hate that I missed this! Did you get those Dr. Martens? I love them!!! It’s so much fun reading your blog. Following you here and on tumblr. It’d be cool if you can check my tumblr out: http://www.hautepot.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 30, 2011 8:23 am

      Hey there! Don’t worry, there might just be a part deux so wait up for that if so šŸ˜‰ As for the Docs, nope, they aren’t mine, but I’d love to own a pair for myself! HAHA! I’m glad you like reading my blog, reading such a thing makes me smile, THANK YOU!! ā¤ I'll check out your blog for sure!

  5. May 30, 2011 8:48 am

    Glad you had fun! šŸ™‚ Love the photos–pang tumbler nga haha!, and thank you for supporting Bloggers United! šŸ™‚ Till next!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 30, 2011 8:54 am

      It was definitely a blast!! šŸ™‚ Hahahaha! Diba? Pang Tumblr talaga, sorry I sound super feeling now! HAHA! And of course I’d support Bloggers United, it was such a great and memorable experience!! Till the next for sure! šŸ˜‰

  6. May 30, 2011 9:13 am

    hope you check out my post about the bazaar!thanks for having a pic with me!:)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 30, 2011 9:59 am

      Oooh, will do!! And of course, it was my pleasure to have a photo taken with you šŸ™‚

  7. May 31, 2011 1:21 am

    hey! i love your accessories! I wish I went because I really wanted to meet you, lissa and david. hihihi

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 31, 2011 6:28 am

      Thanks!! šŸ˜€ As for meeting us, just keep posted on my blog and you’ll never know! šŸ˜‰

  8. Ana Maria permalink
    May 31, 2011 8:56 am

    Hi Patricia šŸ˜€ it was really great seeing/meeting you at bloggers united šŸ˜‰ You were the first blogger I saw and super na starstruck ako! šŸ™‚ I bought the pink&purple cheetah print Topshop dress from you. I’ve been frantically searching for that dress since I saw it from your Lookbook last year so just imagine the look on my face after seeing it on your booth šŸ™‚ haha I love your blog by the way šŸ˜‰

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      June 2, 2011 11:00 am

      It was great meeting you as well, thanks for dropping by!! šŸ™‚ Thanks for buying the dress, and I’m glad you liked it! HAHA šŸ™‚

    • isa permalink
      June 2, 2011 11:02 am

      hello patricia! we bought naman your super cool green beanie! thanks for being nice! you’re super gorgeous! šŸ™‚

      • Patricia Prieto permalink*
        June 2, 2011 11:03 am

        Awwww, you’re so sweet!! Oh and thanks for buying the beanie, I hope you liked it!! It was one of my fave beanies!! šŸ˜‰

  9. May 31, 2011 4:34 pm

    Awesome entries! šŸ™‚ Wish I could’ve gone to this event!

    Do you know where your friends bought their aztec-printed socks? They look great! And the doc martens are so cute!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 31, 2011 4:46 pm

      Thank you sooo much!! šŸ™‚ As for my friends socks, he got them at Topman, cool aren’t them? HAHA! And I would love to own a pair of “British Docs” someday!! šŸ™‚

  10. June 1, 2011 3:09 pm

    Love those shots and shoes. šŸ™‚

    http://thequeenviediary.blogspot.com

  11. June 1, 2011 3:13 pm

    I super love everything!

    http://thequeenviediary.blogspot.com

  12. June 2, 2011 4:50 pm

    It was great being booth-mates as well! Hihihi see you soon dear! I love love love your blog! xx

  13. Funky Plum Vintage permalink
    June 25, 2011 5:04 am

    We Wish to invite you to feature our store Funky Plum Vintage. We are located in Pergola Mall in BF Paranaque City. We also have a branch at the Fort ( W Tower ).

    We are a start up company that sells designer Stock lots of clothes, shoes and bags and we also have one of a kind accessories made specially for us by an Artisan who make use of semi precious stones on Copper wire and leather.

    We also custom make gowns and formal dresses for weddings, proms, etc…

    Pls text us for a meet at the store so we could discuss further while you check out our products:)

    You may text us at 0920 923 21 87
    landline: 781 33 92

Leave a Reply

