Skip to content

Positive Energy

May 24, 2011
Work wear! For those wondering, I’m currently working/interning for a popular Filipino designer, Rhett Eala and this is what I pretty much wear when I go to work.. Well sorta. I just got this button down from my sister Pauline last Monday and decided to wear it to work the day after, it’s unbelievably comfy and it kept me cool the entire day while designing, researching and styling.

| Button Down: Random from Bangkok | Belt: H&M | Skinnies: Zara | Shoes and Bag: Parisian | Swallow Necklace: Forever 21 | Ring: Extreme Finds |



I decided to “amp up” my look by throwing on these cute new turquoise pumps and this cool bag from Parisian! The color of these heels definitely added that extra something and my bag gave my quite casual work outfit a tad bit more professionalism with a dash of.. We.. My style of course, haha!


If you all noticed that this isn’t really very “me” well, I have Catherine “Kate” Middleton, Duchess of Cambridge to thank for my outfit inspiration. I gave a business-esque look a much “younger” approach, something Kate Middleton always does and looks incredibly chic while doing so. For the record, she is one of my newest style icons, she can make very sophisticated pieces look sexy yet classy. I love it!!

OH! OH! And I finally got a little surprise from Yozo, which I cannot wait to show you how I’ll style it! Also cause you guys gave great suggestions which I’d love to fuse into my idea, woohoo!!
26 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2011 2:26 am

    What cam model are you using? If you don’t mind me asking. Thanks

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 25, 2011 10:22 am

      I use a Canon G12 πŸ™‚

  2. anonymous permalink
    May 25, 2011 5:40 am

    I saw you at the Forever 21 fashion show and just fell in love with that absolutely gorgeous earring of yours. Where’d you get it?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 25, 2011 10:27 am

      Awwww, thank you so much!! It’s actually a clip, not an earring πŸ™‚ I got it at Forever 21 in SFO, so I’m sure it’ll be hitting Manila real soon πŸ˜‰

  3. Aniella permalink
    May 25, 2011 7:11 am

    Hello! I really adore your bag. It has a Mulberry feel to it! How much does it cost? πŸ™‚ Is it a part of Parisian’s new collection? πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 25, 2011 10:30 am

      Aww, thank you!! πŸ™‚ I got it at SM for P999! WHAT A STEAL!!! πŸ˜€ And yup, those pumps are from their newest collection πŸ˜‰

      • Aniella permalink
        May 25, 2011 12:28 pm

        I agree! Is the bag still available?? I mean, is it a part of their new collection as well? πŸ™‚ I kind of want one, too! πŸ™‚

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          May 25, 2011 2:29 pm

          YUP! I believe it is πŸ™‚ I don’t know what collection it’s from exactly, I just saw it at the mall and just HAD to get it!! πŸ˜‰

  4. Des permalink
    May 26, 2011 1:11 am

    I love the nail art.. so pretty! ❀ btw, what lipstick are you wearing here? thanks! πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 26, 2011 5:07 am

      It’s not really nail art, it’s the OPI Black Shatter nail polish πŸ™‚ I’m using Loreal in P122, Vivid Rose πŸ™‚ It’s perfect for those everyday on the go looks, hahah!

  5. May 26, 2011 4:57 am

    Looking wonderful as always. If only my career (whatever that may be) would allow such creativity in clothing. Aren’t blue pumps the best! I cant stop wearing mine!

    Zoe Gabrielle

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 26, 2011 5:13 am

      All your comments are soooo sweet!! πŸ˜€ You can wear such things if you want, it’s fashion! It’s a form of self expression!! Go for it, besides, there’s nothing to loose πŸ˜‰ And yes, blue pumps are my current obsession right now, hahaha!! ;D

  6. SesyL permalink
    May 26, 2011 9:56 am

    Hi Patricia.. love ur blog. Thanks for this post, i was able to score the mulberry(ish) style bag in black and in taupe just today at sm.. Weeee!!!!
    *happyme* 

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 30, 2011 1:20 am

      Awwww, thank you soooo so much!! πŸ™‚ And lucky you for getting two bags!! Woohoo!! πŸ˜‰

  7. May 28, 2011 4:05 am

    Love the colour of your shoes!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 29, 2011 4:30 pm

      Thanks!! πŸ˜‰

  8. May 28, 2011 5:05 pm

    Dear, I have the biggest temptation to buy pumps/ stilettoes from Parisian, but are they comfy? Pls tell me your honestly. Can you use it for hours? TIA.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 29, 2011 4:32 pm

      GO FOR IT!! They’re extremely comfy and they look so expensive and chic but easy on the pocket πŸ˜‰

  9. Marty permalink
    June 7, 2011 10:32 am

    Hi, I just wanna know where do you work right now? I kinda curious.. I really love your style. Thanks πŸ™‚

  10. Dodley permalink
    June 29, 2011 1:58 pm

    Hi there! I was Googling intern for fashion design student and I got directed to your blog. I was just wondering how did you land working/interning for Rhett Eala? I’m actually interested in interning for a Filipino designer and its really hard to find one. I hope you find time to answer my question. Btw, I love your look very stylish chic. Take care =)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 2, 2011 5:42 am

      HI!!! I got the job cause one, I asked him if I could do so and two, cause I applied for it πŸ™‚ I sent in my resume and he hired me πŸ™‚ Just email designers asking them if they’d like to hire an intern/assistant and I’m sure they’ll get back to you πŸ™‚ Take care and good luck!! xx

  11. Trisha permalink
    November 14, 2011 4:30 am

    Can you tell me where I can get these shoes? Is there a website I can order from? I absolutely love them!! Thanks!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      November 14, 2011 1:03 pm

      I got them at SM, haha! πŸ™‚

  12. dyeci ka permalink
    February 28, 2012 2:51 am

    so cuteeeeeeeeeeeeeeee:))))))))))

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 28, 2012 3:12 am

      Thank you!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

