Skip to content

Rolling In The Deep

May 19, 2011
Wore this to a day of errands. I don’t really wear maxi dresses or skirts cause I feel like it makes me look short for some reason, but I decided to make an exception for this blog post! I got this dress from Tilly Boutique and for some reason it gave me the want to wear a maxi dress, and guess what! This is my first and only maxi dress, and I actually love it! Oh and gotta love Adele right? It’s cause her song Rolling in The Deep is on HARD rotation right about now, have you heard the song yet? If you have — don’t you just love it? If not then I highly recommend that you do!!

| (Olive Green — Cause the real color isn’t totally obvious) Dress: Tilly Boutique | Black Shoes: Asian Vogue Shop | Aviators: Forever 21 | Necklace with Sewing Related Charms: Bead Shop |



I would like to say thank you not only to Laura Wood of Tilly Boutique for this amazing dress but I’d also like to thank Angel Del Rosario of Asian Vogue Shop for these amazing heels! I love them to bits and pieces, that’s for sure! Thank you so much!! ♥
20 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2011 4:13 am

    I have to say that that maxi dress really looks good on ya!! 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 19, 2011 3:24 pm

      You think so? THANKS!! 😀

  2. May 19, 2011 9:50 am

    you look great and those heels are to die for! 🙂 are you going to the Bloggers United event?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 19, 2011 3:25 pm

      OF COURSE I AM!! I’m actually going to be selling during the event! 🙂

      • May 20, 2011 9:19 am

        are you going to sell some stuff other than clothes?

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          May 20, 2011 12:16 pm

          I’ll be selling some accessories and shoes as well 🙂

  3. May 19, 2011 4:06 pm

    I honestly don’t like the dress. But, those shoes are lovely. Very lovely.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 19, 2011 4:57 pm

      Thanks? HAHA! 🙂

  4. May 19, 2011 8:24 pm

    Totally rocking the dress!

    Big Love
    xoxo

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 20, 2011 2:16 am

      Awwwwwww!! Thank you soooooo much!!! ❤ I'm glad that I worked the dress, it's my first maxi and I love it so much!!! 😀

  5. May 19, 2011 10:13 pm

    Love the maxi dress :)) Tilly’s is nice, espcly their jewelry stuff & love adele and that song. Try buying her cd, it’s worth it.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 20, 2011 2:13 am

      Thank you so much, and I totally agree, Tilly is AMAZING! 🙂 I actually have her CD and you’re right, it’s so worth it!!

  6. May 20, 2011 5:12 pm

    You look amazing!I found your blog on chictopia. I love your shoes :). Speaking of shoes I entered your shoe design contest and I would appreciate your vote 🙂 http://hdyd.keds.com/design-contest/designs/316

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 21, 2011 2:14 am

      Awww, thank you so much 🙂 Cool design!!

  7. May 23, 2011 5:29 am

    I actually think it makes you look taller. Im 5’0″(4’11” but in denial) and I will never wear a maxi dress less I wanna look like midget.
    Love your shoes! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 24, 2011 5:37 pm

      I’m 5’6″ but I feel the same way about maxi dresses, hahahaha 🙂 Aww thanks sweetie!! 😉

  8. May 23, 2011 8:09 am

    LOVELOVELOVE the shoes. Totally thought it was either JC Foxy or Jessica Simpson Dany’s! I’ve been eyeing those for quite some time. How are these ones though? Comfy?
    x.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 24, 2011 5:37 pm

      They’re super comfy!!!!!! 😀 I love them!!!

Leave a Reply

