Skip to content

From Mannequins to Haagen Dazs Ice Cream

May 15, 2011
Well, the title pretty much gives away what the jist of this blog post will be about. Yesterday my fellow brand ambassadors Lissa, Tricia, David and I (Stacy came a bit later) met at Forever 21 to dress up one mannequin each representing our personal style! If you want to check out what Lissa, David, Stacy and I did (cause Tricia didn’t have time to dress one up due to her schedule, hopefully next time!) you can check out the window display at the Forever 21 entrance by Figaro, I’ll be posting photos for you to see so you’ll know what I’m talking about.

The Haritage area, I got clothes from this section, they have such laid back pieces with a twist! Some very casual yet some very sophisticated!




Lissa and I wore the same heels yesterday! And just so you all know, this was definitely NOT planned, haha!!


One thing that will always be a Forever 21 trademark? Their mannequins! The have them in different colors and of course the ever popular poses! Haha!



Every gal loves a good set of accessories right? Well, Forever 21’s got you covered! Hit up SM MegaMall or SM Makati for some awesome bangles, bags and MORE!!



I love the Aztec-esque print and the colors of this little clutch! Perfect for spicing up and outfit by adding the extra “umph” to your look of course


Here are some of the clothes I got/pulled out for the mannequin I was dressing up. You’ll see (if you keep reading on) which outfit I chose and the final outcome of what I styled!




Pretty in Pink would be an understatement to describe Jane Kingsu-Cheng (Forever 21 PH’s brand manager), and I totally couldn’t get over her super cute and not to mention CHIC Mulberry for Target bag!!!

And here come the mannequins, the one in a sequined bandeau, chiffon maxi skirt and waist belt is Lissa’s mannequin! As for the one to the right in a brown Aztec printed linen blazer, green bandeau, denim shorts and tan heels is well *drum roll please..* MY MANNEQUIN!! Yay! I decided to mix up some edgy-ness with some sophisticated pieces like the linen blazer, accessories and beaded headband. Something pretty much my style of course — All the pieces are from the Heritage section of Forever 21!



After doing some pullouts and walking around Forever 21, we were treated to some delicious ice cream over at — You guessed it! HΓ„AGEN DAZS!!! A great way to beat the heat! And good thing Tricia and I didn’t have lunch that day, haha! I had a blast eating ice cream with my fellow brand ambassadors, we got to laugh, get to know more about each other and bond. Good times!!




Hi Lissa! Hi David! Hmmmmm… HAHA!



And that’s that! I hope you enjoyed that little photo diary of what I did on Friday the 13th! Click the links to visit everyone’s blogs! You’ll enjoy them, trust me! Happy week ahead everyone!! xx
13 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    May 15, 2011 4:53 pm

    Hi! What camera brand/model are you & Lissa using? And Kryz too? Thanks! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 17, 2011 4:03 pm

      I’m using a Canon G12, Lissa uses a Nikon but I don’t know what exact model. As for Kryz, she uses a Lumix, I don’t know what model it is either, sorry about that! 😦

  2. May 15, 2011 4:55 pm

    I want one of those belts. So cute and colorful!

    Btw dear, thanks again for the photo op today at Penshoppe’s TrailBlazer. Muah!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 17, 2011 4:05 pm

      Most definitely!!! I wish I could buy them all! HAHA!!

      Awww, you’re most welcome, besides, how could I forget you? πŸ˜‰

  3. May 15, 2011 4:57 pm

    LISSA AND DAVID ❀ Hahahaa!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 17, 2011 4:07 pm

      IKR!! HAHAHAHA! πŸ˜‰

  4. May 16, 2011 1:09 am

    You look so pretty and the mannequin you styled is sooo you! πŸ™‚ Saw you yesterday at the penshoppe show but I’m too shy to approach you πŸ™‚ So pretty!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 17, 2011 4:09 pm

      I’m glad you like the mannequin!! I made sure to make it reflect not only Heritage but my own personal style as well. I’m glad that came across! πŸ™‚ I wish you said “HI” during the show, I would have love to have met you! πŸ™‚

  5. May 16, 2011 11:29 am

    i love your shoes! they’re adorable πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 17, 2011 4:10 pm

      I’m glad you like them!! They’re super comfy!! πŸ˜‰

  6. Anon permalink
    May 19, 2011 9:17 am

    Yum, Haagen Dazs. What was the order that is in the second pictures pertaining to the place? It looks really good πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 19, 2011 3:26 pm

      It’s chocolate fondue, and it’s absolutely DELISH!!

Trackbacks

  1. Cream Aztec Bangle

Leave a Reply

