Skip to content

A Royal Affair

April 30, 2011
Okay, first and foremost allow me to greet the newly weds Prince William Arthur Philip Louis, Duke of of Cambridge and Catherine “Kate” Elizabeth Middleton, Duchess of Cambridge on getting married!!!! I know it’s impossible for them to be reading this but what the heck, it’s free to dream right?! I remember dreaming of being a princess when I was younger (and actually still do), buying tiaras at toy stores thinking it would make me a REAL princess, but like what I said, it’s free to dream. Anyway, watching the Royal Wedding last night was so surreal! I even cried buckets, haha! I always saw these in Disney movies — but this was the real thing!! And what a beautiful wedding it was!! Kate Middleton looked radiant in her Sarah Burton (Alexander McQueen) gown, such a vision and William looked very regal (Most especially PRINCE HARRY — For those who don’t know he was my first crush growing up, and yes that’s how much I wanted to be a princess! HAHA)!


I watched the entire thing, from all the guests arriving to the two kisses on the balcony! Here are some of my favorite shots of the Royal Wedding, enjoy!! And again, cheers to the newly weds!! 🙂







And they sealed it with a kiss! Till my next blog post, I hope everyone has a great weekend ahead of them! xoxo
12 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2011 11:53 am

    Love your blog post about the Royal Wedding 🙂 I adore Kate’s gown, it’s beautiful!! and we share a common desire for Prince Harry, he’s HOT! 😉 Anyway, my favorite look was Princess Beatrice’s and the twin Spencers’ looks. Just sharing HAHA! Love the pictures in here, Patricia ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 3, 2011 5:49 am

      Awww, thank you Faith!! I adore it too, and yes isn’t Prince Harry just so dreamy? 😉 I’ve thought that way since I was about 7 years old, and I doubt it’ll ever go away! HAHA!! Glad you like the post!! 🙂

  2. Shiva permalink
    April 30, 2011 12:31 pm

    Kate’ gown was sooooooo AMAZING! ❤

    • Shiva permalink
      April 30, 2011 12:32 pm

      I meant “Kate’s” not Kate =)

      • Patricia Prieto permalink*
        May 3, 2011 5:50 am

        It’s all good dear!! 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 3, 2011 5:50 am

      DEFINITELY!!! 😉

  3. May 1, 2011 6:56 pm

    what a marvelous event!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 3, 2011 5:51 am

      Marvelous indeed!!

  4. May 1, 2011 9:32 pm

    you are a princess. all girls are! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 3, 2011 5:51 am

      Awww, thank you and I just have to agree with you on that!! ❤

  5. May 2, 2011 6:49 pm

    I admit it. I am also one of those girls who dreams of being a princess and having a fairytale wedding just like Cinderella. Watching the Will & Kate Wedding reminded us of that dream. Especially with the much anticipated gown of Kate which made everyone curious on how it would look like. But as what we have seen, it was simply elegant and timeless!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 3, 2011 5:56 am

      You and I both feel that way. I still dream of becoming a REAL princes — who wouldn’t right? And I agree, watching the wedding made it feel so real. It also made you realize that you don’t need to be royalty to wed a prince. I too can’t get over Kate’s gown she definitely looked like royalty that day, she was glowing that day as well. You can just imagine how happy she was and how in love they are! 🙂

Leave a Reply

