Skip to content

Stars Are Blind

April 28, 2011
I ran errands, drove and ate in this outfit with my mom. We had to go to her dressmaker first and good thing I came with her cause I caught a glimpse of a quaint little antique shop, a little trivia about me, while growing up I would collect horse figurines/toys/etc, I wish I kept it up till now. That’s why the horse statue in the first photo is what caught my attention while I was sitting in the car!! Just saying, haha! I wish I brought some cash though.. Oh well, next time I hope! And btw, I had flip flops on when I was driving and running errands and such, haha!



| Top, Shorts and Cross Neclkace: Random from Bangkok | Shoes: DAS | Sunnies: H&M | Feather Earring: MARiS | Arm Band: Mia Casa |




Here’s a look into how I would interpret my version of the whole boho look. It’s something Coachella inspired so to say. I wore sunnies today cause I was shy while taking photos cause random people were driving by, haha!For the record this is definitely something that beats the intense heat here in Manila, oh and might I just add — I am soooo jealous of everyone at the beach right about now, seriously.. ANYWAY! I’ve been listening to Stars Are Blind by Paris Hilton right so hence the title, it’s definitely one of my favorite summer songs!


Before I end this, I’d like to say a huge THANK YOU to Mika Artienda for sending me some awesome stuff from MARiS!! I’m wearing the feather earrings in this blog post, and I got a necklace and pin which I can’t wait to show you all! I have the facination with sparrows and feathers, well, that’s just if you haven’t noticed, haha!


Well, let’s all sing and just enjoy Stars Are Blind by Paris Hilton!!!! Till the next post!! TGIF! xoxo
22 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2011 2:23 pm

    love the toppp! :))

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 3, 2011 5:49 am

      THANKS! πŸ˜€

  2. April 28, 2011 2:45 pm

    I love the boho look. Simple but still manages to cover so much. I love the feather and layering with the jewelry. I am on a look out for something like that.

    And for the stars. . . I love star ink. I have my ribs done in a star

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 3, 2011 5:54 am

      I’m glad you like it, dear!! HAHA πŸ™‚ As for the stars, they aren’t real, haha!! I just love doodling on my skin, nowadays most especially.. HAHA!

      • May 26, 2011 3:25 am

        Of course I love the look! You always look fabulous.

        And doodles on the skin, absolutely. I have 3 small tattoos and I still do those little doodles on me. I can not help it!

        Hmm maybe we could do a star tattoo post together? That is my random thought for the evening : )

        Keep up the great post hun.

        Zoe Gabrielle

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          May 26, 2011 5:08 am

          Awwww, thank you sooo sooo much!! πŸ™‚ I wish I had the guts to get one, I’d like a tattoo on both wrists (left – a sparrow and right – “fearless”) then maybe a crown or rosary on my foot, then stars on the area I drew them on my hand, HAHAHA!! EXAGG! πŸ˜€ Hey that post sounds cool! Tell me more about that idea of yours πŸ˜‰

  3. April 28, 2011 4:10 pm

    Stunning!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 3, 2011 5:54 am

      Thank you so much!! :”>

  4. Delle Tercia permalink
    April 29, 2011 1:22 am

    i sooooo love the accessories and the tattoo.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 3, 2011 5:57 am

      Glad you like them!! Oh and that isn’t real, haha!! πŸ™‚

  5. April 29, 2011 6:52 am

    this look reminded me of Vanessa from Gossip Girl. πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 3, 2011 5:57 am

      Oh cool! Thank you!! πŸ˜€

  6. Ü permalink
    April 29, 2011 3:23 pm

    cool, you have many ear piercing pala. who made the star ink on the hand?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 3, 2011 5:58 am

      I have five, and I think that’s enough for me! HAHA! πŸ™‚ It isn’t a real tattoo, I drew it on my hand for no reason πŸ˜› I always do that! HAHA!

  7. hln permalink
    April 30, 2011 5:38 am

    where’s this antique shop? love your accessories btw… =)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 3, 2011 5:58 am

      Somewhere in Quezon city, I don’t remember na, sorry!! 😦 As for the accessories, thank you!! πŸ˜€

  8. April 30, 2011 8:47 am

    lovin’ all the accessories especially the feather earring…<3

    β™₯ vanilla ice cream β™₯
    may 1 | labor day sale at shopyapi.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 3, 2011 5:59 am

      Thanks!! Check out the MARiS website, that’s where the earrings are from! πŸ˜‰

  9. April 30, 2011 11:04 am

    You look great as always! I wish I had the same long and lean frame as you. What a chic way to run errands and stay cool in this scorching heat!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 3, 2011 6:01 am

      Thank you so much, and I think the cut of my top make me look tall, hahahaha! πŸ™‚

  10. May 1, 2011 4:42 pm

    Hi!:) Cute accessories! Just wanna ask where are the nice must-see places to shop in Bangkok?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      May 3, 2011 6:05 am

      Glad you like them! πŸ™‚ I don’t know where my mom and sister got these actually but I know they went to Platinum Mall a lot!

Leave a Reply

