Skip to content

The Way We Get By

April 23, 2011
First and foremost, my title comes from one of my most favorite songs.. EVER! I remember first hearing it on the OC (which is my ultimate favorite TV show for the record) and I haven’t gotten sick of listening to this song ever. Anyway, today my mom and sister flew in from Bangkok, so we decided to grab some lunch out. It’s been awhile since my mom took my look photos but she’s back and we took advantage of the sun of course!! πŸ˜‰



| Dress: December No. 5 | Clogs: Dolce Vita | Bag: Random from Hong Kong | Necklace: From my sister (Random from Bangkok) | Rings: Bunny (From my mom — Random from Bangkok) and Minnie Muse (Forever 21) |



I promise to venture into more summer-y colors, that’s a goal I set for myself this summer.. Wish me luck! HAHA!
24 Comments leave one →
  1. Anne permalink
    April 23, 2011 9:39 am

    How do you get that amazing hair? o_o

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 23, 2011 2:41 pm

      Amazing? Haha πŸ™‚ Wow, thanks!! πŸ™‚ I just leave it as it, I don’t put anything on it πŸ™‚

  2. April 23, 2011 9:42 am

    cute bunny!!! πŸ™‚ I love your outfit! (as always) HAHAHA

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 23, 2011 2:42 pm

      Thank you soooooo much dear!! πŸ™‚

  3. April 23, 2011 10:28 am

    lovely outfit. ❀

    yougotsomestyle.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 23, 2011 2:42 pm

      Thank you!!! πŸ™‚

  4. April 23, 2011 11:37 am

    Lovely photos! And that bunny ring just touched my heart! It’s so cute!

    Tanya
    http://tardydresser.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 24, 2011 8:11 am

      Thank you so much, Tanya!! πŸ˜€

  5. Shiva permalink
    April 23, 2011 11:52 am

    I want that bunny… It’s so cute! ❀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 23, 2011 2:46 pm

      Hahahahaha!!! πŸ˜‰

  6. Ujwala permalink
    April 23, 2011 8:00 pm

    I love your dress! I live in NYC and summer’s finally coming around in a few months and I hope I can find something like that at Urban Outfitters or F21. Also I LOVE your hair. Is it naturally black?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 24, 2011 2:19 am

      Thanks!! πŸ™‚ I’m sure you’ll definitely find something is either one of those stores, that’s for sure πŸ™‚ Oh and my hair isn’t black but it is actually brown πŸ™‚ The light from behind me makes it look dark, haha πŸ˜€

  7. April 24, 2011 2:07 am

    Man how I wish that my photos would look as good as yours! You really take amazing photos!

    http://a-little-awkward.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 24, 2011 2:17 am

      You are so sweet, thank you so much for that sweet comment πŸ™‚

  8. April 24, 2011 4:00 am

    Woah! I thought I’m the only one who loves The O.C.! It’s my favorite TV series EVER. πŸ™‚ Was actually sad and disappointed when it got cancelled. 😦

    Nice outfit and photos, btw. πŸ™‚

    http://meesterdapper.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 24, 2011 8:10 am

      Well, you aren’t alone, trust me!! HAHA! πŸ™‚ I know what you mean, I was disappointed as well 😦

      I’m glad you like the photos!! πŸ™‚

  9. Cheryl Azarraga permalink
    April 24, 2011 4:03 am

    I guess the hair really does it.I have been trying to grow my hair long just like yours,i have fine hair.But i really wish i have the same unmanaegable hair but still looking gorgeous.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 24, 2011 8:08 am

      Just layer it when it gets long enough, hahahaah!! πŸ™‚ Thank you sooo much!! πŸ™‚

  10. April 24, 2011 5:29 am

    You look so beautiful, hun! That dress is divine, and the bunny ring is super cute.

    http://www.TheFancyTeacup.com
    much love.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 24, 2011 8:08 am

      I’m glad you like it!! Thank you so much!! πŸ™‚

  11. April 24, 2011 6:11 am

    you are always so pretty and effortlessly stylish! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 24, 2011 8:09 am

      You’re so sweet!! Thank you oh so much!! πŸ˜€

  12. April 24, 2011 7:46 am

    This is stunning and your hair is absolutely “WOW”! πŸ™‚ as always, I want your whole outfit <– so summery!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 24, 2011 7:55 am

      Hahahaha! Thanks, Iris!! πŸ™‚ And I’m glad you think my look is summer-y! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

