Skip to content

La Vie Boheme

April 14, 2011
Her name is no stranger to my blog. You know how much I love this girl. I constantly rave about her amazing talent and finally you’ll get to see what I’m talking about! So, let’s take a quick peek into, Danika Navarro‘s brain. She’s an amazing designer, and I am so proud of her! Oh and for the record, this was an amazing shoot!!!





















| Flip through the pages of the Boheme x Nava catalog! |

| Shoot datails |
creative director and head stylist: Danika Rio Navarro
asst. stylists: Shen Jarlega, Patricia Prieto, Turx Tolentino
models: Patricia Prieto, Kryz Uy, Jan Aranilla
photographers: Hannah Reyes, Tippi Sy
make-up: Legna Ennyhl
set and production heads: Shen Jarlega, Turx Tolentino
book layout: Danika Rio Navarro
sponsor: Kandi Treats
Listen to the song that inspired the title!! Gosh, I love RENT! I still memorize all the songs!!

31 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2011 12:31 am

    THIS IS ABSOLUTELY STUNNING, PAT!! ❤ Galing galing!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 14, 2011 11:31 am

      Kudos to everyone who took part in the shoot 🙂 But thank you soooo much, Patty!! 🙂

  2. April 14, 2011 12:39 am

    Geez! I love your heart-shaped glasses!!
    You’re sooooo beautiful on 8b (solo). And the three of you look cute on 11a!!! Three gorgeous ladies crossing the empty street. 😀

    You are so tall!! 😀 and oh, your hair!!! I gotta have it, too! Hehehe. You’re such an inspiration, Patricia xo

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 14, 2011 11:33 am

      Thank you so, sooooo much for all the kind words 🙂 You really are so sweet 🙂 I’m glad I inspire you dear, hearing that gave me such an amazing feeling!!! 😉

  3. April 14, 2011 12:51 am

    i am inspired by these photos!
    and your head shots are so gorgeous!
    UPD is the perfect backdrop!
    oh my, i cant stop gushing about it!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 14, 2011 11:34 am

      Awwww, thanks dear!! 😀 You’re so sweet!! 😉

  4. April 14, 2011 1:15 am

    I heart you baaaaaabe!! …and for the record, you’re drop-dead-gorgeous! Oh my goodness ayoko na tumabi sayo! HAHAHA!! ..Anyway, you guys did waaaaay awesome!! >>:d<< I fave you 3!! WHOOO!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 14, 2011 11:39 am

      LOVE YOY BAAAAAAABE!!!! 😀 Your designs are amazing love!!! 😉 Thank you for asking me to model for you, ahhh!!! 🙂 Hay nako, ang ganda mo so don’t say that babe!! 😉

  5. Kailee permalink
    April 14, 2011 2:31 am

    Awesome shoot.. these photos are great! Gorgeous girls, perfect props… the list goes on! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 14, 2011 11:39 am

      Thank you sooooo much!!!! 😀

  6. April 14, 2011 3:00 am

    Everything here is beautiful!!! ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 14, 2011 11:40 am

      Awww, thanks Val!! 🙂

  7. April 14, 2011 4:29 am

    This is beyond super good! I love love love this shoot, the styling, the theme and all..it’s awesome! OMG! You are so pretty talaga! IKAW NA! 😉 and so tall! And I agree with Arianne, your hair is amazing! I want it! Although you look a short on your “traveler” photo, with the boots and all.. Nevertheless, everyone did a super great job on this! Kudos to your team! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 14, 2011 11:41 am

      Thanks Channie 🙂 Haha! 🙂 I’m glad you liked the photo nonetheless 😉 THANK YOU! 🙂

  8. April 14, 2011 6:18 am

    Oh my God, you all outdid yourselves in this one. This is amazing. The styling is very good. All of you posed like professional models and you really captured the vibe of la vie boheme. So amazingly beautiful. Your creativity impresses me.

    Mars of fashion insouciance

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 14, 2011 11:42 am

      I am so glad you thought that!! 🙂 Thank you oh sooooooo much!!!! 🙂

  9. tdp permalink
    April 14, 2011 8:11 am

    the wooden heels are AMAZING!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 14, 2011 12:58 pm

      Most definitely!! 😀

  10. April 14, 2011 1:36 pm

    omg! this is beyond love ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ i so love evrythingg!!! jaw drop!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 14, 2011 2:52 pm

      I’m glad you liked it dear!!!! 🙂

  11. April 14, 2011 2:16 pm

    You’ve put up an inspiration! AS ALWAYS. Clap clap clap!! 😉

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 14, 2011 2:53 pm

      Omg wow! Thank you!!! 🙂 I’m so happy that you think that way!! 🙂

  12. April 14, 2011 4:38 pm

    Congratulations to all of you! BEAUTY! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 15, 2011 2:49 pm

      Why thank you!!! 😀

  13. April 15, 2011 1:47 pm

    Man those pics were amazing, and the clothes were ♥.♥ Don’t have words to describe how amazing those outifts were.

    http://a-little-awkward.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 15, 2011 2:49 pm

      Kudos to my friends for the amazing photos!!! 🙂 And of course to my good friend Danika for her amazing talent for cooking up this entire thing!!! 🙂

  14. April 23, 2011 7:55 am

    you all look absoulutely stunning! ❤ i'm wondering where can I find/get the awesome heart-shaped sunglasses? =D

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 23, 2011 8:55 am

      Thank you so much!! 🙂 You can find them all around I believe!! 🙂

  15. May 6, 2011 9:34 am

    I just wanted to comment and say that I really enjoyed reading your blog post here. It was very informative and I also digg the way you write! Keep it up and I’ll be back to read more in the future

  16. June 26, 2011 10:04 am

    This is just beautiful! ❤

Trackbacks

  1. Sunkissed « Paradigma | itspatriciaprieto.com

Leave a Reply

