Skip to content

SoFA Styling Capsule with Alyanna Martinez

April 10, 2011

Last Saturday, I was given the privilege to attend one of SoFA’s Fashion Capsules which featured popular celebrity stylist, Alyanna Martinez. It’s always been a dream of mine to style, may it be for a magazine or just be a stylist in general. So to get a glimpse of how it was to be one (through numerous stories and anecdotes), made me even more inspired to reach for my dream! Wish me luck!

It was a FULL HOUSE over at Lab 1 that day. And each of us got goodies from Cosmo Magazine, Carmex and Renegade Folk!!





Alyanna shows us her AMAZING styling “kit” which is pretty much a tool box with anything and everything a stylist might need. From pins, to glue, to tape, to NAME IT! HAHA! Every stylist needs one of these, and might I add, that tool box is awesome!!



She later styled me as an example, she applied the very chic trend which is color blocking, I LOVED IT! And can I just say I loved her outfit, from the neon pieces to her super awesome shoes!



YAY! I got to wear the H&M x Lanvin necklace that I absolutely wish I got to buy! HAHA!


It was such a fun experience!! Though I don’t have a photo with Alyanna in my camera but I know Tippi has one and I can’t wait for her to post it! 🙂 I had a blast during the capsule, hopefully I can join the second batch! HAHA! HI DAN, INGRID, RAFA, KRYZ and TIPPI 😉
14 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2011 10:42 am

    Yay! New blog 🙂

    I love the colors! Very lively! 😀 You look like Barbie!

  2. April 10, 2011 11:11 am

    It was nice seeing you twice this week! haha!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 11, 2011 10:54 am

      Likewise 😉

  3. April 10, 2011 11:15 am

    I love her skirt! O:

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 11, 2011 10:55 am

      RIGHT?? Its so cute!!

  4. April 10, 2011 11:59 am

    I like the colors in the outfit which she styled on you! You look very K-Pop in it 🙂 Pretty!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 11, 2011 10:56 am

      I’m not a K-Pop fan but I totally get what you’re saying 😉 Thank you!!

  5. April 10, 2011 5:22 pm

    Love this post! Love the outfit she styled you in as well!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 11, 2011 11:01 am

      Thanks!! 😉

  6. April 10, 2011 11:40 pm

    Love how she style you, that necklace is a must have this season with all the color blockin thats happening right now

    http://a-little-awkward.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 11, 2011 11:09 am

      Most definitely!! HAHA 🙂

Leave a Reply

