Skip to content

The Forever 21 SM Makati VIP Launch

April 8, 2011
Yesterday was the VIP opening of Forever 21’s second branch at SM Makati. For those invited were able to get a first hand peek at the store and first dibs on the merch as well, haha! I for one ran to the shoe section (despite a bad stomach ache which later on disappeared) and got myself a pair of shoes and even wore them to the event! Some familiar faces such as Tricia (Forever21), Lissa (Forever 21) and David (21 Men) were at the store before all the festivities as well as 3 new brand ambassadors Danah & Stacy Gutierrez (F21+) and Angelika Schmeing – Cruz (Love 21). The event was a huge success! And I’m so happy that I was given the opportunity to be a part of this again πŸ™‚ I JUST LOVE FOREVER 21!!! Don’t you? Well, here come my photos, I didn’t take THAT much cause I was sooo busy, whoops!

I dub this wall the Danika Rio Navarro wall. Nuff said. Love ya, babe!!


I obviously stayed in the shoe section. HAHA! Sorry, I have a soft spot for denim shorts, dresses, tank tops and SHOES!



Here’s my labels section, Heritage. I love the all-American vibe it has (even if I’m not from the States, haha)! If you need some fresh, fun and laid back pieces make sure to drop by this section and get your shop on!!





This is what the stage looked like before the show. I wasn’t able to take photos cause when we were presented on stage we had to leave our bags on our seats and we didn’t get to go back asap cause it was super crowded. SHUCKS! But it’s all good! Oh and look at the new Samsung Corby ii!



My friend Kate, my professor Amina and another guest each won a Corby ii for coming in either pink, yellow or white! Congratulations!!


There was a countdown to the store opening and WOW! This was a huge crowd!! WOOHOO!



Hi mom! Hi Pammy! Thank you both oh soooo much for coming, it meant a lot to me! Love you both!!



Check out Dan‘s super chic outfit, she designed that top and skirt!! I can’t wait to get my hands on all the stuff I’ve been eye-ing!

Now check out Lissa‘s sexy back!! Love it babe!

I had an amazing time at the event!! Thanks to my mom and sister for coming as well as my friends (HI RAFA! HI DAN!) for coming and for everyone else for the love and support! πŸ™‚ Please drop by Forever 21 at SM Makati when you can, I know you’ll all go crazy inside the store!! πŸ˜‰

20 Comments leave one →
  1. micahlacap permalink
    April 8, 2011 7:36 am

    i super love forever 21!wee!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 8, 2011 1:39 pm

      You should visit the one in Makati, haha!

  2. April 8, 2011 8:40 am

    Love it! I love living in Makati, too πŸ™‚ Hahaha congrats baby!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 8, 2011 1:40 pm

      Hahahaha! The perks!! πŸ˜‰ Thanks love!! πŸ™‚

  3. April 8, 2011 10:11 pm

    It’s just like the ones here in america :)) loveet!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 9, 2011 1:55 am

      Most definitely!!! πŸ™‚

  4. April 9, 2011 5:23 am

    Where’s Dominique Tiu?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 9, 2011 1:38 pm

      She was at the event earlier but had to leave early 😦

  5. April 9, 2011 6:41 am

    Nice! I hope guy bloggers like me can also be invited to events like this! πŸ™‚

    http://meesterdapper.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 9, 2011 1:54 pm

      Both male and female bloggers were invited to the event! πŸ™‚

  6. April 9, 2011 11:24 am

    Looks suuuper fun! Sad I missed it. Ho-hum.

    β™₯ Erika
    http://shesidainty.tumblr.com
    http://www.shopdainty.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 9, 2011 1:35 pm

      It’s all good dear!! Just drop by the store nalangm, it’ll make up for everything! HAHA πŸ˜‰

  7. April 9, 2011 12:26 pm

    ahh, why does the Forever 21 in Kuala Lumpur suck?! 😦 Btw, looking gorgeous! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 9, 2011 1:35 pm

      Awww!! Things can only get better! HAHA πŸ˜‰ Thanks dear!! πŸ™‚

  8. April 10, 2011 4:32 am

    M-U-S-T Visit F21 Makati. Is it bigger than in Megamall? Oh I want to have that F21 Tote bag!! Hey btw, spotted you yesterday at Coachella. You really are pretty! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 10, 2011 8:20 am

      You really should! πŸ™‚ The one in Megamall is bigger, this one just looks bigger due to the height of the ceiling and the way the place was structured. Oh wow!! Thanks, hahaha!! πŸ™‚

  9. Anonymous permalink
    April 10, 2011 12:19 pm

    How come Domz Tiu is not a brand ambassador anymore? And, I just have to ask, do brand ambassadors get stuff for free? πŸ™‚ p.s. youre soo pretty! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 11, 2011 10:58 am

      She had a previous engagement so she couldn’t attend, bummer right? And about the free stuff, hmmm.. That’s a tough one, really! 😐

      Thanks!! πŸ™‚

  10. suckerforshoes permalink
    April 11, 2011 4:30 am

    omg! love those floral heels! how much were they? im so gonna buy em!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 11, 2011 11:02 am

      Thanks!! They were P1600+ but I’m not so sure if they have them still, check!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

