Skip to content

Who Says

April 3, 2011



Here I am trying two in season trends. Color blocking and the whole 70’s type of thing. I know I’m not one to wear wide legged pants but other than wanting to try out the look, it was a blog suggestion from Michelle about two to three weeks back. Well, here I am giving it a shot. I’ve had these trousers for about four plus years now but I never really had this urge to use.. WELL! It’s cause I never really knew how to use it. Thank god I kept it!! And to think, I was planning on just giving these away?



Hat, from Zara. Top, random from Hong Kong. Pants, random from Bangkok. Heels, Aldo. Bag, vintage Oleg Cassini. Necklaces, Extreme Finds. Connector “Love” ring and charm bracelet both from Mia Casa.


I wanna say thank you to Asian Vogue Shop for those super cute contacts! They’re so comfy, I almost forgot I was wearing them. They give you this doe eyed sort of look which normal contacts can’t do. Oh and thank you to Mia Casa for that super cute Taylor Swift-esque connector ring!! Btw.. Sorry for ALL those photos. My mom and I got too into it and the shots came out great! I hope you like them! 🙂

Wanna know where I got the blog title from? Well, I’m not a fan but this song of hers is beautiful. Selena Gomez’s “Who Says” 🙂 This song speaks about something very beautiful, something very light to listen to. It’s definitely a feel good song. LOVE YOURSELF!! 🙂

26 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2011 10:31 am

    Oh MEE GEE!!!!!! You look stunning -to say just the least! This is so gorgeous, you rock wide legged pants! I actually think that it IS your thing! Sooooo sooo beautiful! And of course I adore the way you styled them 🙂 Gorgeous top, shoes, hat and accessories (esp, this pretty connector ring and the awesome hat) as well! Plus, you have so amazing hair and YAY for these contacts!!! I was like ‘WTF??? Is there a person with eyes like THAT??????’ and then I read that they are contacts and I was relieved that you are human 😛 😛 You are very pretty, you should wear these pants more often 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 3, 2011 10:42 am

      Hey Demy! First and foremost, you are the cutest and funniest!! LOVE your comment, I definitely enjoyed reading it, haha! 🙂 I’m glad you liked the look, it was a little experiment and I’m glad you like it, I hope others do too. About the contacts, wouldn’t it be cool if people could actually have eyes like that! HAHAHA! 😀

      Thank you so much for your comment!! 🙂 xoxo

  2. April 3, 2011 11:45 am

    YOU LOOK EXTRA TALL!! 🙂 nice!

    will you be in F21’s private opening this Thurs?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 3, 2011 4:42 pm

      Hahahaha!! Why thank you 🙂 And, yes! I’ll definitely be there!! 🙂

  3. April 3, 2011 12:19 pm

    wow you look so stunning pat!! This style remind me of Serena van der woodsen style when she’s at paris, but you look more gorgeous than her 🙂
    stylish and beautiful 🙂
    hey, I send you an email, please check it out 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 3, 2011 4:35 pm

      Awww thank you!!! 🙂 I’m so flattered that you compared me to Serena Van Der Woodsen!! 😀 Thank you soooo much 🙂 I’ll check my email in the morning and reply as soon as I see it 🙂 Thanks dear!! 🙂

  4. April 3, 2011 1:59 pm

    A Ne-yo “girl” version. I mean, the style– your hat and the way you posed for the camera. Every thing is just enthralling!!! I love every bit of your outfit. Geez. I’m stunned 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 3, 2011 4:40 pm

      Hahaha!! Thanks, dear! 🙂 I’m glad you like it!!

  5. Ciara permalink
    April 3, 2011 4:21 pm

    I think it would be nice if you could blog about all your accessories! :)) Or just show a picture of like all of them. Hihi. 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 3, 2011 4:43 pm

      Thanks for the suggestion, I’ll definitely look into that 😉

  6. April 3, 2011 4:32 pm

    ow em pat!!! the photos remind me of nicki minaj pink friday cover art. HELLA LONG LEGS!!! faboosh! ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 3, 2011 4:53 pm

      Thanks bb!!! 😀 Can’t wait to see you on Tuesday, it feels like it’s been forever since I last saw you!!! 😦

  7. modomiobella permalink
    April 3, 2011 11:15 pm

    awww :3 cute ensemble! 🙂 i love your accessories btw! where’d you get? you’ve got beautiful eyes too! HAHA.

    Shannen xx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 4, 2011 1:33 am

      I credit where I get them, namely Extreme Finds and Mia Casa 🙂 Glad you like them!! 🙂

  8. Jessica Romano permalink
    April 4, 2011 1:19 am

    I so love this song! Got this on my phone already 😛 Looking great Patricia. You nailed this outfit 🙂 Gorgeous!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 4, 2011 1:33 am

      Aww, thank you oh so much!! 🙂 And yes, it’s definitely a beautiful song:)

  9. April 4, 2011 5:34 am

    LOVE the look, Patricia!! For me, this is one of your BEST looks 🙂 Plus! You looked extra tall in those pants!! btw, what’s your height? HAHA! sorry, i’m soooo random! Fab. ❤

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 5, 2011 8:51 am

      thank you sooo much 🙂 I’m 5’6″ 🙂

  10. April 4, 2011 12:57 pm

    Those contacts look good on you. So pretty 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 5, 2011 8:52 am

      Aww! Thank you!! 🙂

  11. April 5, 2011 2:10 am

    your eyes are stunning… and so is your bag 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 5, 2011 8:52 am

      Thank you sooo much!! 😀

  12. April 5, 2011 8:55 am

    YEY! The wide-legged pants! I knew it! It works for you! You rock the look!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 6, 2011 11:07 am

      Thank you sooooooooo much!!!! 😀

  13. April 6, 2011 7:55 pm

    I love that song, it really makes me feel good.
    lOVE YOUR OUTFIT!!

    http://a-little-awkward.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 7, 2011 1:55 am

      Definitely right? HAHA! Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

