Skip to content

Where Is My Mind?

March 31, 2011

First of all, don’t you just love it when you and your close friends seem to have the same fashion wave length? Well Dan and I both wore over sized sweaters (in black), denim bottoms, and nude heels. As for Tippi and Sam, they both wore vintage dressed with waist belts and heels! COOL, huh? Anyhow, last Tuesday, during my Roots of Philippine Fashion Class went on a (very unexpected) field tip to the Ayala Museum. We didn’t know till my prof walked in and told us, but I was excited nonetheless. I’ve visited museums like the Louvre and Intramuros but never this one, and I’ve heard so much about it prior to the visit. Well, we couldn’t bring our cameras inside so I had to keep it in my bag the entire time, but I was SOOOO inspired after the visit, I swear the Philippines is such a beautiful country, not many know that but it is.

Black over sized sweater from Hong Kong, Jeans from Anti-Denim, necklace from +Ruckus, Heels from Parisian and bag.. Well, my sister owns that one, haha!


After that very inspiring experience, my friend Danika and I hit up Starbucks for a quick drink before I head home. A little trivia for you all.. I think growing up (and till now) I have sooo much nicknames, well in my opinion at least. From Patricia, Pat, Tricia, Trish, Patring (Hi Ms Marina!!), Prieto, Priets, Prito, etc.. And the list goes on and on! HAHA! Why did I mention this? Cause Dan and I were laughing cause they didn’t get our names spelled right, Hahaha! πŸ™‚






All photos taken of me are from Dan, thanks babe!!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2011 4:07 pm

    HAHA! The moment I opened that door and saw Tips, all we did was laugh! HAHA. I actually love those moments! πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 1, 2011 4:53 am

      Its such fun!!! πŸ˜€ Oh and the both of you looked incredibly CHIC! πŸ˜‰

      • April 1, 2011 5:40 pm

        Aaaw! Thanks dear! πŸ™‚ You and Dan looked stunning in your outfits! πŸ™‚

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          April 2, 2011 10:15 am

          Awwww, thanks Sam!! πŸ˜€

  2. April 1, 2011 3:45 am

    I wanna meet you someday, Patricia πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 1, 2011 4:56 am

      Awww!! Well, I hope to bump into you one of these days!! πŸ˜‰

      • April 1, 2011 10:53 am

        BTW, I am really WOW-ed by your outfit here. πŸ™‚

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          April 1, 2011 12:26 pm

          Awww, why thank you!! πŸ˜‰

  3. April 1, 2011 3:43 pm

    are you latin? your name sounds kind of latin

    btw, love that necklace, is very eccentricβ™₯

    http://a-little-awkward.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      April 2, 2011 10:14 am

      I’m actually part Spanish πŸ™‚ Glad you like it!!

Leave a Reply

