Skip to content

Ahoy, Matey!

March 23, 2011
I was going for the whole nautical look. I kinda veered into the more literal connotation of what the whole nautical trend is by wearing the usual navy blue stripes and playing around with gold and red as color accents.

Wore this to a delicious lunch at Soms with my family for our usual Sunday family day thing then to a kiddie party for my family friend, Belli who just turned 4!! I love her so much, we had matching feather clips, pink lip gloss and HOT pink glitter tattoos! HAHA! πŸ™‚

Striped nautical top from Forever 21, black high waisted skirt from Cotton On, red Topshop Wisteria wedges, Zara straw hat, American Apparel gold chain and Anthology sunnies

Btw, meet my sisters dog, Chuckie! He’s a Maltese who was just newly groomed so I felt like showing him off during this post, haha! He’s one of the funniest dogs ever, and he loves my sister to bits, which I find so sweet πŸ™‚

18 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2011 2:55 pm

    Didn’t we just talk about Som’s a few days ago? Hehe. I actually passed by the resto on my way home the other day for a Thai Milk Tea and Phad Thai fix. HAHAHA. πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 23, 2011 3:18 pm

      This was actually the day I went there, late blog post I know, HAHAHA!! πŸ™‚ Oooh, I’m sooo up for some Thai Milk Tea right now! πŸ˜›

      • March 23, 2011 3:46 pm

        I actually bought a few bottles to take home. Hehehe. πŸ™‚ Going to restock on Saturday. πŸ™‚

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          March 24, 2011 2:45 am

          I think I shall do the same thing, hahahahaha!! πŸ˜‰

  2. March 23, 2011 3:15 pm

    Soms! ❀

    So gorgeous in your 2nd picture, love! Hope I see you this weekend xx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 23, 2011 3:18 pm

      SUUUUUUUPER YUMMY!!!! πŸ™‚ Awwww, thanks, Ells! πŸ™‚ I’ll see though 😦

  3. March 23, 2011 3:16 pm

    LOVE the shoes!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 23, 2011 3:21 pm

      I’m glad you like them! πŸ™‚

  4. vanessa permalink
    March 23, 2011 5:30 pm

    super chic!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 24, 2011 2:48 am

      Thank you, Vanessa!! πŸ™‚

  5. fasyonista permalink
    March 24, 2011 2:18 am

    Achieve ang nautical look! Love eeetttt! πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 24, 2011 2:49 am

      YAAAAY! Thank you, I’m glad na-naachieve ko, haha!! πŸ˜‰

  6. March 25, 2011 3:52 pm

    Love the whole outfit!

    http://twitter.com/brantdaugherty

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 27, 2011 8:01 am

      Awww, thank you!! πŸ˜€

  7. March 25, 2011 3:53 pm

    im sorry i posted the wrong link

    http://a-little-awkward.blogspot.com/

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 27, 2011 8:01 am

      No worries, it’s totally fine πŸ˜‰

  8. March 26, 2011 4:55 am

    I still in love with the wisteria wedges dear!! but I cant find it 😦
    love the hat! and cute dog lol

    xoxo
    http://ninnda.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 27, 2011 8:04 am

      I don’t think they sell them anymore 😦

Leave a Reply

