Skip to content

Sparks Fly

March 19, 2011
Now, this is me trying out one of the more popular trends for 2011, COLOR BLOCKING. Though many of you might know that my closet pretty much consists of blacks, whites and neutral colors. Today at styling class, one of my classmates, Bea gave a talk on the color wheel and color blocking, so after listening to that I decided to give it a shot. I know I have black in my outfit but trust me, I’m getting there, I will definitely invest in more colorful pieces. I promise! I tried to play around with some color, and like what I always say when I try out new things.. I hope I gave justice to the trend.

Top and skirt from Topshop, vintage belt, Parisian heels, American Apparel shades, +Ruckus necklace and Extreme Finds accessories. Btw, notice my bracelet? That was once a necklace, then a headband, then now a bracelet! HOW COOL IS THAT? Thanks again to Cha Sy for those awesome goodies!



For the record, I’m sorry if I took a lot of photos for this look, I just LOVE how all the colors seemed to POP in the photo. And if any of you noticed, I even brought out my lomo camera.. Just to give my outfit even more color. I think I should try this look out a little more often as well. It’s quite tricky though, but I’m always up for a challenge! 😉


18 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2011 9:00 am

    as usual, you look so pretty! I love your outfits! EVERYTHING! I really hope I can see you!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 19, 2011 9:04 am

      Awww, you’re too sweet, Ida! 🙂 Thank you!! 🙂 I’m sure I’ll get to meet you one day, I’d LOVE to meet you!! 🙂

  2. March 19, 2011 9:14 am

    i love the Holga you have =) i went off to buy the exact color as your last year but to my demise the color i wanted was out of stock from the Team Manila store sad* anyway, love the outfit and colors =)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 19, 2011 10:10 am

      Thanks!! Aww, sayang! 😦 Hopefully the restock! 🙂

  3. March 19, 2011 12:23 pm

    love your belt!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 19, 2011 12:58 pm

      Thanks!! 🙂 I got it from my grandmother way back!

  4. March 19, 2011 2:03 pm

    Yeay! Trying of more colors 🙂 Very pretty! Can’t wait to see more 🙂 Oh btw, I love your hair! 😀 xo

  5. Patricia Prieto permalink*
    March 19, 2011 2:32 pm

    Hahahaha! Glad you noticed 🙂 Thank you!! x

  6. vanessa permalink
    March 20, 2011 3:24 am

    you look great!! nice color combo 🙂 you already did a color-block outfit before w/ the purple forever21 top & electric blue skirt, i liked that too!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 20, 2011 2:14 pm

      I’m glad you like it dear!! 🙂 Oh yeah!! I did that too!!

  7. farrah permalink
    March 20, 2011 10:50 am

    i love how the colors pop too! 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 20, 2011 2:22 pm

      I’m glad you like it!!! 😀

  8. March 22, 2011 11:55 am

    Stunning!!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 23, 2011 8:42 am

      Thank you so much 🙂

  9. March 24, 2011 6:27 am

    i am so liking this post because its just too colorful and youre so cute and you showed your holga camera!i hope you get to post pictures you took with that too, or have an outfit post taken by your holga camera.

    like your blog so much we linked it to ours! cheers!

    thegoodthebadandthemadfad.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 24, 2011 4:16 pm

      Thank you soooo much!! 🙂 I tried but it’s so hard to have it developed here, so I don’t get to use it now.. SAD. I’d love to take my Holga around with me, that would be a blast!! 🙂

      Oh and thanks for the link btw!! 🙂 xx

  10. March 26, 2011 4:57 am

    awww love the holga dear 😀
    and cute skirt patt!!

    xoxo
    http://ninnda.tumblr.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 27, 2011 8:04 am

      Hahahaha!! Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

