Skip to content

My Inner Imelda

March 19, 2011
tags: ,
The title pretty much gives away the topic of this blog post. As requested by theqc, I’ll be doing a blog post on, you guessed it, my shoes! Do forgive me if my closet looks like a mess, or dull or whatever. I just recently cleared out my cabinet and gave my shoes away/sold them. Just in time for new ones! Well, here’s how my shoe cabinet looks like..




Well, VOILA! My shoe cabinet! The top most part is for my boots, the next two shelves are for the vintage shoes I collected from my mom and grandmother. The following shelves are the heels I use most of the time, as you can see I have too much black shoes, that’s why my dad always stops me from buying black shoes, HAHA! Oh and I keep my gray Michael Antonio wedges inside a box cause one, it’s too tall to be kept standing. The last section is for my slippers, and Docs. I put them there cause I’ve worn them while stepping on mud, sand, dust, puddles.. NAME IT! I like doing such a thing cause they make them look cooler than they already do. I one day dream of filling this up with Louboutins (aside from the vintage ones I got from my mom), Chanels, Miu Mius and the list goes on.. One day!
22 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2011 5:27 am

    i so love your shoes.. and i am your fan. i love your outfit. keep safe.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 20, 2011 2:25 pm

      Awww, you’re so sweet! šŸ™‚ Thanks!! šŸ™‚

  2. March 20, 2011 5:31 am

    i love your shoes.. and i love your fashion. keep it up and always keep safe.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 20, 2011 2:25 pm

      Keep safe, honey!! šŸ™‚ xx

  3. March 20, 2011 9:58 am

    Thank you for this post! šŸ™‚ I have always wanted to see what your closet looks like! You really have lots of shoes there, especially blacks! Anyway, just out of curiosity, do you still keep your shoe boxes? šŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 20, 2011 2:17 pm

      Awwww, if you have any more suggestions do let me know!! šŸ™‚ Yeah, I think I have too much blacks, that’s why my dad tells me to stop buying black shoes, haha! šŸ™‚ I don’t keep my shoe boxes, they take up too much space, but I save the ones that I need to “save” haha šŸ™‚

  4. theqc permalink
    March 20, 2011 10:28 am

    Nice! I love that you have lotsa vintage shoes, and that you have so many black shoes in different styles–classic, studded, sequined, strappy, and everything!

    Thanks for the post <3!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 20, 2011 2:21 pm

      All thanks to my grandmother and mom, haha! As for the black shoes, I love the color black that explains all the shoes! HAHA šŸ™‚ I’m glad you like it, thanks for the suggestion! šŸ˜‰

  5. March 20, 2011 5:09 pm

    love your shoes P! I don’t see you wearing the hot pink pair!! Lemme seee! Haha! šŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 21, 2011 4:47 am

      I’ve worn them out so many times but I haven’t worn them to school just yet! HAHA šŸ™‚

  6. March 21, 2011 2:03 am

    I do love also love ur leopard wedges..and Louboutins also includes my wishlist! haha:)) kahit replica nlng..nice!keep it up

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 21, 2011 4:48 am

      Glad you like them!! Kudos to Asian Vogue shop for them!! HAHA šŸ™‚

  7. March 21, 2011 2:28 am

    We pray for the same thing, Pat! Louboutins and Miu Mius! šŸ™‚
    Reading your blog is almost reading a personal diary. We do share a lot of things in common.
    Keep it up! *cyber hugs*

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 21, 2011 4:48 am

      One day!! HAHA šŸ™‚ Awww, thank you!! šŸ˜‰

  8. March 21, 2011 11:50 am

    first of all, i love your style šŸ™‚ second, we have the same problem! i need to buy more colored shoes. my shoe cabinet is full of blacks, nudes and metallics. i want more blue, red, orange and pink! šŸ™‚

    http://fashioneggplant.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 22, 2011 5:23 am

      Thank you sooo, sooo much!! šŸ™‚ Oooh, those colors would be an awesome addition to ANY closet!! HAHA šŸ™‚

  9. March 23, 2011 9:46 am

    Oooohhhh shoesssss!!! šŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 23, 2011 3:17 pm

      HAHAHAHA!! šŸ™‚

  10. Shiva permalink
    March 28, 2011 2:52 pm

    What do you pair your silver Doc Martens with? They’re just so cute! =)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 28, 2011 3:06 pm

      A LOT!!! A plain black dress, or any solid colored dress. With shorts, a skirt, skinnies, tights, and the list goes on šŸ™‚

  11. Angie permalink
    July 12, 2011 11:01 pm

    Hi Girl super cool shoes !!!!!! I Sorry for the late comment !!!

    The clear shoes at the end are they form Brazil ???
    You have a small feet ! they look really small !!!

    Angie !!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      July 13, 2011 12:52 pm

      I’m actually a 7.5 so I’m not quite sure if you call that small? HAHA

Leave a Reply

