Skip to content

Styling Midterms at Folded and Hung

March 13, 2011
Yesterday my Styling class went to F&H at SM The Block and had our midterms. We first did a shopping page (which I’ll be sure to show you when it’s all done) then we styled mannequins again but this time the class was split into two groups and it was a mini-competition. My group won, woot woot!! πŸ˜‰ Here are some shots from yesterday, so here are shots from the first activity, Dan was my partner and we had a blast and a ton of laughs while taking photos, can’t wait to see them, babe!!!







After that we were given time to have lunch, and for some reason whenever I’m with Dan we end up eating burgers at WAM! During out sewing class last term we had burgers every week, when we were at Brasili we had burgers, now this? Dang, my inner carnivore comes out when we hang! HAHAHA!



After this Ms Marina gave us the low down on the mannequin dressing “challenge” and divided the class into two teams. We had to style 12 mannequins with a certain theme.. Coachella.. SWEET!!!! I knew this was gonna be a good one since it’s been my dream to attend that festival so I made sure to do a good job. Ms also invited some people from F&H to judge our work, PRESSURE! HAHA! Btw in the third photo, the mannequin I styled is the one with a white top and gray bib necklace, just sayin’ πŸ˜‰




And here’s a photo of our window display! After F&H I headed to Inches and picked up the shoes I was given by Ms Suyen, I’ll blog about it REAL soon I promise so watch out for that!! Well, that’s about it! Oh and Dan and I will be giving a talk on Blogging next week at class, that’ll be fun!! Happy Sunday everyone!! xx

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2011 1:22 pm

    love the outfit – so comfty and stylish.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 14, 2011 2:19 am

      Thank you!! πŸ˜€

  2. March 15, 2011 4:05 am

    That’s a fun thing. You have like the dream job of every fashionista. Hihi.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 15, 2011 4:31 am

      OH this wasn’t a job it was some school activity πŸ™‚

      • March 16, 2011 3:38 am

        Ohh sorry. Wrong term right there. So, you have the coolest major, eh. Wink*

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          March 16, 2011 8:58 am

          No worries, it’s all good! πŸ™‚

  3. rpm0424 permalink
    March 15, 2011 6:40 am

    Can you give me tip/trick on how to use canon g12?I can tell you got one πŸ™‚ Thanks

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 15, 2011 7:12 am

      I’d love to but I honestly just played around with my settings. But!! Try setting it on Program and make your photo colors vivid, they always turn out beautifully!! πŸ™‚

      • rpm0424 permalink
        March 16, 2011 1:12 am

        Awww,thanks a bunch sweetie!Just to let you know I am an avid fan and you are such an amazing fashionista:)god bless

  4. March 23, 2011 4:09 pm

    Hi.. may I know what’s the model of your friend’s camera? The one shown on the last pic?
    xoxo,
    Cherie

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 24, 2011 2:46 am

      I know it’s an Olympus, but I’ll ask what model and let you know πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

