Skip to content

Lazy Daisy

March 9, 2011
Today I opted to try something new, something I’ve been wanting to do, PRINT on PRINT. I went for the “basic” trend which was stripes and florals. I hope I did the trend justice one way or another, I’m new to this but I’ll be sure to keep dabbing into new things from time to time. So, what do you think?


My top is from Topshop, skirt from H&M and heels from Aldo. My accessories today are from Mia Casa!! I have an owl connector ring, a charm bracelet and a tiger bangle, and I love them all to bits! Thank you soooo much for the pieces, Mia! Check out Mia Casa for more cool finds! 🙂

12 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2011 5:01 pm

    Yes, the 2011 trend: print over print! Looks good on you. I love how the colors, the prints and accessories go together without being over the top. I wanna try that too, but I’m afraid to experiment, I might end up looking like a mess. Oh well, when I’m ready. Hihi.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 10, 2011 1:51 am

      I’ll blog the trend forecasts, seems like a good idea! Haha 🙂 Aww, give it a try one day dear, it’ll be fun! 😉

  2. March 9, 2011 7:25 pm

    Lovely combination! I should try it! Thanks for the ispiration 🙂 ♥ Have a nice day 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 10, 2011 1:52 am

      I’m glad you like it!! 😀

  3. March 10, 2011 2:59 am

    i am loving ur bracelet so muchhhhhh!!!

    hope you can visit my site~

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 10, 2011 3:13 am

      I’m glad you like them! 🙂 I’ll be sure to drop by! 🙂

  4. March 10, 2011 8:36 am

    Hello! 🙂 I love plains and I really want to wear print on print but I can’t dare hahaha! This outfit is nice maybe because the blue color they have or compliments each other even though its stripes and floral. 😀 but yeah still good. 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 10, 2011 3:00 pm

      Why not give it a try, it honestly won’t hurt, you’ll never know you might just ROCK the look!! 😉 Thanks btw! 🙂

  5. March 11, 2011 12:29 am

    It’s a really cute combination. It suits you.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 11, 2011 12:57 am

      I’m glad you like it, I just felt like trying it out and I’m glad to hear that it worked 🙂

  6. March 12, 2011 4:34 pm

    Great outfit!! I love the pattern mixing here and your accessories are awesome!

    http://www.thejoyoffashion.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 13, 2011 4:49 am

      I’m glad you like it! 🙂 I just wanted to try something new for this post and I’m glad it worked out!

Leave a Reply

