Skip to content

In My Mind, The Sun Shines All The Time

March 8, 2011
Well, if you don’t know (or if you haven’t noticed), it’s been quite gloomy in Manila. It was raining REAL hard last night, to think I thought summer was just right around the corner. Oh well. Anyway, my week began with a quiz for CAD (Computer Aided Design) which was quite difficult, cause we had to make seamless patters.. But I managed to do it — *PHEW*



I threw on an American Apparel tee, Zara shorts and wore a brown leather belt to tie the look together. I went for something casual today cause I wanted to mix prints using my Forever 21 headband and my current fave pair of leopard printed wedges from Asian Vogue Shop.



Speaking of Asian Vogue Shop.. I wanna thank Angel Del Rosario for these awesome wedges!! I was ecstatic when they arrived that I wore it out to dinner that night!! They’re beyond comfy and chic of course! Oh and for those fellow shoe-aholics check out their website cause they just came out with a new set of shoes, in Rachel Zoe’s words.. BANANAS! I DIE.


Oh and one last before I end this blog post. Please check out Candy Magazine‘s 31 Days of Style: The Best of Style Files feature. They’ve picked fellow bloggers Tricia, Lissa, Domz, Rosanna, Camille, Kryz, Laureen and myself so far! Check out the site everyday to see who the other girls will be! πŸ˜‰

14 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2011 10:47 am

    I like your shorts! πŸ˜€

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 8, 2011 10:56 am

      Thanks!! HAHA πŸ˜€

  2. March 8, 2011 11:01 am

    Hello dear! The shoes looks pretty on you esp. with your height. Ufff.. I’ve been wanting to get a pair of shoes with animal print. Problem is, I don’t know how to style. Haha.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 8, 2011 12:36 pm

      Why not get a pair? They go great with any outfit as long as it’s plain. Cause the bold prints of the shoes are enough, unless you wanna mix prints which is kinda tricky but it works πŸ˜‰

  3. March 8, 2011 11:52 am

    they are really beautiful wedges…a must for every fashionista out there…

    great outfit as well…

    Kisses
    Sweet
    PensandLens
    @mistytewest

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 8, 2011 12:38 pm

      They definitely are, that’s why I was so happy when I got them!! πŸ™‚ Thank youu!!

  4. aloh permalink
    March 8, 2011 1:48 pm

    I love your friends heels in the 2nd picture. Do you know where she got it?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 9, 2011 4:08 pm

      She got it from Aldo πŸ™‚

  5. glimmer permalink
    March 8, 2011 7:03 pm

    love the shoes/wedges and i wanted to be the first to do the ‘fan sign’ thing for you.arrgh…

    hope you’re feeling better. πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 9, 2011 2:00 am

      I’m glad you liken them!! πŸ™‚ Awww, you can always make one, it’s better late than never! πŸ˜‰

  6. March 9, 2011 1:31 am

    i love your shoes! i’m envious of how you wear headbands so effortlessly. i’ve always had difficulty wearing them the way you do. T.T

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 9, 2011 2:01 am

      I’m glad you like them!! πŸ™‚ In my own opinion but the ones that aren’t fully elastic or too tight cause they slide up your head, haha That happens to me πŸ™‚ So I just pick the rights ones πŸ˜‰

      • March 9, 2011 9:34 am

        *facepalm* Why didn’t I think of that before? When you said to get that aren’t fully elastic or too tight I was like, “Dang it. She actually has a point!” Haha! πŸ˜€ Great tip! πŸ˜‰

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          March 9, 2011 3:03 pm

          Glad to be of help to ya! Haha πŸ˜‰ I didn’t know that before either, I had to learn the hard way, now I have so much headbands that are too tight for me, booo 😦

Leave a Reply

