Skip to content

The School Week That Was..

March 6, 2011
I am going to combine 2 blog posts into one since they’re all pretty much school related so a note to you all, this might be a photo heavy blog post. But nevertheless, I do hope you enjoy it! Let’s kick off this blog post with what I did last Thursday. Well, my groupmates namely Ingrid, Raf and Guia along with Emmanuel Vera and Guia’s brother Enzo, filmed our Marketing project at Serendra. It was loads of fun and I’ll be sure to show you the video when we finalize it, cause I’ll be needing all your help with it! Well our first stop was Martha’s Cupcakes..



I was sooooo hungry that I ended up buying myself a cupcake, btw, I think Martha’s make the BEST cupcakes!!!! They’re so soft, chewy and just sooooo good! I don’t go for chocolate flavored ones so I made sure to get my usual, the butter pound one! YUMMM!!! Btw, Dan Navarro, if you stumble upon this blog post the cake in that photo reminded me of you.. YOU TOO RAF!! HAHAHAHAHA!! 😉






NEXT! Last Friday was Brasilipinas which was held at the Rockwell tent. My friend and classmate Eun asked me to model for her which I was excited about cause she is beyond talented and I wanted to wear something she designed! I came to the mall at around 1245 and bumped into Dan as soon as I got there. We hung out in the tent for a bit, practiced, chilled, chatted, practiced again, got made up and so on.. HAHA! I had a great time with my SoFA friends, LOVE YOU GUYS!! 🙂 Amazing show!! 😉


Meet Dan and Tippi, they were taking photos of the place before the festivities began, haha! The next photo is me with fellow models and SoFA students Ela and Judy, they’re both so skinny and gorgeous!! Oh and meet Maina, she works at SoFA but in SoFA it’s like one big family or group of friends cause we can go to the office and hang there since we’re friends with those who work there as well 🙂




This is what went on before the show.. Hair and make up, styling, fitting, finishing and sooooo much more!! This was such an interesting experience.. To think my dress got lost in the process, thank god Ingrid saved my life and lent me hers!! THANK YOU, BRIGS!!!!! 😀 Btw, the first photo is Dan’s Risq collection but the event got canceled so they made her showcase her collection during Brasilipinas!!



Meet three of my gorgeous friends, Nic, Ela and Rocky! Nic’s photo (first) reminds me of a Fashion Week photo which I am super proud of! You rocked that hair love!! And now meet Ela, she’s part German and she modeled her own design which was suuuper hot! Last but not least, meet Rocky! She’s a “sorta” new student but I’ve gotten the chance to talk to her and bond and stuff and we’re good friends now, we wanted to be make up buddies so we wouldn’t be alone getting made up but she ended up going before me, HAHAHA!!



Here’s me in the gown by Eun Chi (aka Mama Eun) and a close up shot! The photo to the left is by Legna Ennyhl and the one to the right is from my classmate Shen. Love the shots!!! 🙂

LAST!! Okay, yesterday during styling class (which I finally got to attend after ages!) we had a guest speaker from Ever Bilena over to talk to us about putting on makeup during photo shoots. They also gave us goodie bags!! Thank you sooo much!! 😀



And that’s what my week was like in school. Now allow me to go off topic (like what I usually do) and allow me to show you a clip of Lady Gaga singing with Maria Aragon during her concert at Toronto. It was so sweet of Gaga to have her sing with her up on stage, and make Marias dream come true.
6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2011 1:59 pm

    love the dress you modelled, it’s so pretty 🙂

    join my StiLa giveaway!!!
    http://fashioneggplant.blogspot.com

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 6, 2011 2:42 pm

      Kudos to my friend, Eun Chi!! She designed.. AND MADE it!! 🙂

  2. March 9, 2011 2:03 pm

    Hi Patricia! i love your white top, where you get it from? I always get style inspiration from you. Keep it up and stay pretty! xx

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 9, 2011 3:06 pm

      Awwwwww, you’re so sweet!!! Thank you!!!! I’m glad to hear that 🙂 I got it from the Greater Good x Style Break collaboration collection 🙂 You can go to Greater Good at MOA or Style Break at their showroom at Eastwood, at The Ramp in Trinoma or visit their website http://stylebreak.multiply.com/ 🙂 Happy shopping!! They have so much more designs for you to choose from!! 🙂

      • March 10, 2011 8:57 am

        Great they have an online site! I am from Cebu by the way so MOA or Trinoma is out of the question hehe. Thanks!

        Renee

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          March 10, 2011 3:01 pm

          Oh sorry didn’t know that you lived there.. Anyway yeah you can order it’s very convenient!

Leave a Reply

