Skip to content

BORN ✝HIS WAY

March 1, 2011
The key piece for this look of mine (which by the way is the second of five looks featured in this months Chalk Magazine), are my denim shorts. If you follow my blog you know how crazy I am about denim shorts, they’re one of my FAVORITE pieces, they go with anything and everything.


I’m wearing a gray StyleBreak t-shirt dress which I tucked in and turned into a top (wanna see how it looks like as a dress? Click THIS), Zara shorts, Topshop cut-out heels and I have a Cotton On beanie in my pocket since I wanted to keep my hair messy for this look.

Okay, let me veer off topic and ask you all something, who has watched Gaga’s newest video? Okay, I loooooove the song to bits but the video was kinda odd.. Till I kinda researched what it meant. It’s actually really smart and I love the idea. You go, Gaga, you killed it!! 😉

Wanna know what the video means? Well hover over THISLINK and get the scoop.
18 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2011 12:03 pm

    Love your look and those shoes are awesome!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 1, 2011 1:10 pm

      Glad you like it!! 😉

  2. March 1, 2011 10:45 pm

    Love this whole outfit! Can’t wait for warmer weather already!

    Great blog!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 2, 2011 2:13 am

      Thank you!! I definitely see more summer looks coming my way cause the heat nowadays is killing me! HAHA 🙂 I’m glad you like my blog 🙂

  3. March 2, 2011 6:02 am

    I heart your tousled hair.just remind me of the Olsens twins..:))..Is your lip shade MAC Gaga?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 2, 2011 8:18 am

      Thanks! HAHA 🙂 I’m using Mac’s Pink Nouveau mixed with Gaga and some Victorias Secret lip gloss 🙂

  4. Trixie permalink
    March 3, 2011 11:36 am

    I’ve always wondered how you got thinner all of a sudden. What did/do you do?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 4, 2011 12:32 am

      I don’t skip meals, before I used to and that just didn’t work for me when I attempted to diet. Then now when I don’t really bother this happens, to think I eat 3 meals a day (not including snacks).. 😦

      • Trixie permalink
        March 4, 2011 11:46 am

        So, you’re not on a diet? Do you workout? :p I love your blog, btw!

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          March 5, 2011 9:18 am

          I’m not on a diet and I don’t workout. Although I’m planning to do so, and soon! HAHA 🙂 I’m glad you like my blog, thank you!! 🙂

  5. March 5, 2011 12:43 am

    girl! very cool outfit, i love you top

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 5, 2011 9:18 am

      Awww, thank you! 🙂

  6. March 5, 2011 9:48 am

    Hello dear! We met at Forever 21 Mega store today. I was the one who asked you for a photo. I’m sorry cos I was shy and stuttering (haha), but thank you so much. Thanks to your companion too. She’s sweet. Btw, is she your sister? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 5, 2011 10:14 am

      HEY THERE!!!!! Can I just share that you are the first person to ever ask for a photo with me, and it super made my day 🙂 THANK YOU! 🙂 And don’t worry it was so sweet of you to ask for a photo with me, and it was my pleasure 🙂 Haha, Yup that was my youngest sister 🙂

      • March 5, 2011 10:31 am

        Yeah please.. thanks dear.. it’s my pleasure. Will blog about our meeting too. Hihi.

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          March 5, 2011 11:37 am

          Oh cool! Do send me the link I’d love to see the photo!! 😉

  7. March 5, 2011 2:07 pm

    Hello gorgeous. I didn’t get the video, and after reading the link, I sort of still don’t get it. HAHAHA i dunno why there was a tribute to Madonna and MJ. 😐

    Anyway, you look beautiful, yet again! Btw, you and Jan were sooooo hot last night. SUPER. 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 5, 2011 2:15 pm

      Hey babe!! Well, I only get the part where she and her back up dancers are all dancing together cause they’re celebrating, haha!! But if you ask me the skeleton make up, the heads.. I don’t get that — Sorta? AHA!! 🙂 She just felt like giving them a tribute cause they inspire her, hahahah!! 🙂

      Oooh!! Coming from YOU of course I am flattered!! Thank you!! 😀

Leave a Reply

