Skip to content

My Oscar Red Carpet Picks

February 28, 2011
I only got to catch the middle part of the Oscars it’s all good, since I didn’t miss the “big awards” but I surely caught the interesting ones! Anyway, here I am again with my top Red Carpet picks. These gowns are a tad bit more “dressier” than usual since it’s the Oscars of course but nevertheless, these celebrities surely know what to wear for such a prestigious occasion! Well here goes! Here are my top 10 picks..

1. Anne Hathaway wearing a Valentino dress in their signature color, RED! She looked stunning and elegant in this gown, definitely an Oscar host worthy gown. She looks stunning!
2. Mila Kunis was wearing a gorgeous lavender gown made by Elie Saab. She has been making waves with her gown choices cause she’s been looking gorgeous each and every time! This gown is perfect for the occasion, what a perfect choice indeed.

3. Mandy Moore looks gorgeous in this Monique Lhuillier dress, though I’d kinda work on her hairstyle. But this gown screams elegance, and might I add, I’d love to own a gown similar to this one day.. ONE DAY!!
4. Hailee Steinfeld in a beautiful Marchesa gown, that she designed herself. This girl is not only making waves in the film industry but heck, she’s got some great design skills, don’t you think? This age appropriate gown looks awesome on her, it’s such a fun meets elegant dress.

5. Scarlett Johansson wears a plum colored Dolce & Gabbana gown with lace details. I love this dress on her, I too love her make up and hair as well! Gorgeous as usual.
6. Reese Witherspoon in a Giorgio Armani PrivΓ©. Simple yet chic, very chic!! Definitely a great pick for the Oscars.

7. Amy Adams sparkles in her L’Wren Scott midnight blue gown. I am speechless, she looks beautiful in this!!
8. Florence Welch in a Valentino Couture dress. I don’t think I’d wear such a thing but I love how she constantly wears gowns that are surely are her style. She looks so elegant and very whimsical in this.

9. Jennifer Hudson in andAtelier Versace tangerine halter gown. One word.. AMAZING!! Jennifer H has been getting prettier and prettier I must say, and might I add, her body is amazing now!!
10. Sandra Bullock in a stunning red Vera Wang gown! This Oscar winner and presenter this year looks great in this very sophisticated gown.

And as the Oscars end.. I’ll probably post video clips of my fave parts when they’re out.. If they come out! HAHA Well, that was a great awards show, James Franco and Anne Hathaway did a great job hosting. Oh and I am BEYOND happy that Natalie Portman won the award for Best Actress!!! Well deserved indeed!!
Btw, got these photos all from YAHOO!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. lauren permalink
    February 28, 2011 2:45 pm

    hmmm your picks were exactly the ones featured in TV, media and all. they weren’t your personal picks.they were just the ones available from your resources i think.pathetic!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 1, 2011 9:12 am

      Well, all the dresses that stood out were featured on TV or online and what have you cause OBVIOUSLY they had appeal. You know what, I could have added more to my choices but I picked 10 which I liked. I looked at other sites for more choice but nothing more caught my eye. Oh and I got the photos from Yahoo since they were nice shots.

      Jeeze, some people are PATHETIC right? Take one to know one I guess? πŸ˜‰

  2. glimmer permalink
    March 1, 2011 10:46 pm

    gonna vote for the dresses worn by florence welch and hailee steinfeld. πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 2, 2011 2:20 am

      They both look very elegant. Nice picks!! πŸ˜‰

  3. March 2, 2011 11:51 am

    i’m in love with mila kunis’ and amy adams’ overall looks! they’re definitely the ones i would go for and wear on an occasion. we almost have the same picks (though i haven’t posted them yet). πŸ™‚

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 2, 2011 4:46 pm

      Link your blog post to me once you’ve posted them! I’d love to read it πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

