Skip to content

Lipstick Love

February 28, 2011
Another blog request, this time by Maybs. She wanted to know what lipstick shades I use. I didn’t add every single shade I own but the ones I picked are the shades I religiously use to either school, shoots, nights out, dinners, lunches and so on and so fourth. Well, here goes! And again, if any of you still have any blog requests, hi me up! πŸ™‚

Here are my top lipstick shades.. From MAC I have Gaga, Pink Nouveau, The Faerie Glen and Dubonnete. I have Berry Coral from Revlon, Schiap from Nars, Jailbait from Urban Decay (the nude swiped image, sorry Polyvore didn’t have the image and I totally didn’t think of Google-ing it. Yes, I used Google as a verb), Ruby Red from Cover Girl and BG942 from Shu Uemura. I lean more towards the nude-pink-ish side, but I do have bright shades for when I feel like being adventurous with my make up! :*
8 Comments leave one →
  1. maybs permalink
    February 28, 2011 2:05 pm

    thank u so much! request granted! =)

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 28, 2011 2:35 pm

      No problem! HAHA! πŸ™‚

  2. vanessa permalink
    February 28, 2011 7:58 pm

    is there any way you could have this sort of help section in your blog esp styling tips.. like for example, i raided my mom’s closet for chiffon tops after your 2 posts about it. i found a sheer black one but i have no idea how to style it! haha!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 1, 2011 9:01 am

      If you have any quesitons, feel free to email me πŸ™‚ Ask me as much as you want and I’ll answer them the best way I can πŸ™‚ As for your black sheer top, it’s always great to wear a bandeu or a corset under it then tuck it in a pair of denim skinnies or shorts. Use heels or flats, whatever you want cause they go with either! πŸ™‚

      • β™₯β™₯β™₯ permalink
        March 5, 2011 1:04 pm

        Do you have plans of making a Formspring account? We’d love to ask you for styling tips!

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          March 5, 2011 1:23 pm

          I actually had one, the thing is people took advantage of the fact that you could ask mean stuff. You can always email me and I’ll answer your questions as soon as possible, I promise! πŸ™‚

  3. Ü permalink
    March 1, 2011 11:11 am

    so hard to find right shade of nude lipstick, huhu 😦

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 1, 2011 1:09 pm

      If I were you lean towards the pink-ish ones πŸ™‚ They won’t make you look pale and it gives it a right amount of color πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

