Skip to content

The Week That Was And Then Some..

February 25, 2011
The blog title give away the topic of this entry. So let me tell you about the week that was shall I? Okay, last Tuesday my class got a glimpse of how to fold a Panuelo (see first photo) and the different kinds of Terno’s which are traditional Filipiniana dresses. Two out of the three gown my professor, Sir Danilo Franco made were modern interpretations of the Terno, which are very avant garde might I add!





Then yesterday during my break and in between class I took my camera out to document some of the fun that was going around school! Check out Raf‘s Taylor Swift Speak Now bracelet! OH JEALOUSY!


After class I went outside to warm up since it was so cold in the classroom! There I saw Kryz and Alyssa, I just had to have a photo with these two gorgeous girls!

And last photo for this post.. It gets quite traffic in SoFA every Thursday since this is the day most Students come to school and well, this one car was parked and was a few inches away from hitting the wall, YIKES!
10 Comments leave one →
  1. ♥♥♥ permalink
    February 25, 2011 11:44 am

    Hi! I just would like to know, how tall are you and your sister pauline? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 25, 2011 1:01 pm

      Pauline is 5″9″ and I’m 5″6″ 🙂

  2. ♥♥♥ permalink
    February 26, 2011 12:51 pm

    Please make a formspring! So we, your readers can ask questions easier. I hope you’d consider making one. ☺

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 27, 2011 10:40 am

      I had one before but some people took advantage of it and were writing and saying mean things to me so I deactivated it 😦

  3. Nikka Mabuti permalink
    February 27, 2011 2:30 am

    Hi! Could you recommend some good Multiply stores? Thanks! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 27, 2011 10:43 am

      I don’t usually shop online but I’ve ordered stuff from Glitterati, StyleBreak, Freestyle Necklaces, Peace Love Fashion, Soule Phenomenon, MARiS and soooo much more!! 🙂

      • Nikka Mabuti permalink
        February 27, 2011 4:07 pm

        Thanks! 😀

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          February 28, 2011 3:31 am

          Anytime! 😉

  4. February 27, 2011 11:50 am

    wow… nice Filipiniana, I still adore the old kind of clothes.. I really love the textures and how authentic our own kind of style..

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 28, 2011 3:30 am

      Right?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

