Skip to content

My Skin Care Regimen

February 25, 2011
So, I received another blog suggestion from a commenter who used ♥♂✿ as a name and that was for me to show you all my skin regimen (hence the blog title). And here goes..

I don’t use all these things all at the same time, only if needed. The things I use everyday are the Ponds Pure White facial soap, Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser, Clinique Moisturizer and the Clean and Clear oil film. I use the Shu Uemura skin purifier when I wear make up to remove it, the Kinerase lip balm when I find it (HAHA), and the Bath and Body Works lotion when I feel like it. I’m not super conscious about my skin though, it’s something I’ve recently gotten into. I know it looks like I use a lot of things but trust me, it’ll take forever for me to finish any one of those things, well except for the oil film, haha!! 🙂
12 Comments leave one →
  1. ♥♥♥ permalink
    February 25, 2011 6:51 am

    I have a question. You use pond’s right? So what is Cetaphil for? 🙂 Isn’t Cetaphil a facial wash too? Thank you! 🙂 And what lotion do you use? Your skin seems fair.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 25, 2011 7:06 am

      I use it a moisturizer as well, sometimes even if the facial soap works wonders it can leave your skin dry. So I dab on some Cetaphil on to my face then wash it off 🙂 As for lotion I use Jergens or Aveeno body lotion 🙂

      • ♥♥♥ permalink
        February 25, 2011 7:11 am

        Do you use whitening products? anything that lightens your skin? 🙂 Your skin looks so healthy. And one more thing, do you scar easily? and if you do, how do you treat them?

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          February 25, 2011 7:16 am

          I don’t use whitening products, I guess I’m happy with my skin tone, being on the olive-ish side seems good to me! HAHA! Oh yes I scar easily!! I just put Sebo De Macho on my scars and it works! 🙂

      • ♥♥♥ permalink
        February 25, 2011 7:21 am

        great! I use Sebo de Macho too! I just don’t like the way it smells sometimes. Anyway, have you dyed your hair? and what do you think about that?

        PS sorry if I’m asking too much questions 🙂

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          February 25, 2011 7:31 am

          I’m so used to the smell already I guess that’s why it never really bothered me, haha! As for my hair, yeah I dyed it once but it turned RED-ISH! And I didn’t like it so I dyed it back and haven’t touched it since, but my dream is to go blonde.. One day maybe! HAHA 🙂 Awww, you aren’t asking too much questions it’s totally fine!! That’s why I have a blog and you can comment 😉

      • February 25, 2011 7:56 am

        wow! you dyed your hair? If you don’t mind, what was your natural hair color? and didn’t you grow any hair/gray hair? My mom said if you dye your hair, you’ll grow white hair.

        and again, thanks for sharing your skin regimen! 🙂 I use Pond’s pure white too.

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          February 25, 2011 8:54 am

          YUP! I did just once to try it out, my natural hair color is what you see in all my photos now and no I didn’t grow gray hair 🙂

  2. Paula permalink
    February 27, 2011 4:50 pm

    How about you do a room tour next? You could even vlog it! That is, if you don’t find it too creepy. A lot of beauty/ fashion gurus on YouTube have done it, why don’t you? Your (us ;> ) fans will love it! 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 28, 2011 3:33 am

      Hmmmm, good idea! I’ll give it some consideration since my room is a complete mess so maybe after I clean it up! HAHA 😉

  3. February 28, 2011 10:25 am

    Wow. Happy that you chose my suggestion. 🙂
    Are you not using sun block whenever you go out? I was actually hoping you’ll include one on your list because Im currently on my search for a good sun protection cream (or whatever they call it 😉 )

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 28, 2011 10:51 am

      Glad you like it! HAHA 🙂 As for sun screen, I make sure to buy powder or foundation with SPF protection cause I don’t really like the oily feeling I get when I put lotion on my face, hahaha! 🙂 But when I go to the beach I use Neutregena’s SPF 90 Face suncreen 🙂

Leave a Reply

