Skip to content

Diggin’ Through My Bag

February 22, 2011
It was such a surprise when a reader of mine named, Vintagegrunge gave me this very interesting blog suggestion. It was for me to blog about the things that I have in my bag. Okay, so I’ve seen other bloggers do such a think and I myself get amused whenever I see these things.. I don’t know why. HAHA! But anyway since someone asked me to do such a thing, well here you go!

So, what’s inside my bag? Well know that I constantly use big bags everyday so I tend to have a number of things inside it (plus I have a bag organizer in it!! HAHA). Okay here goes.. I have my Canon G12, my iPhone, a Flip Slide video camera, a Sharpie, my Chanel compact, a Louis Vuitton wallet (in purple not brown), lipstick (in Nars Schiap, MAC Gaga – and so much more I just didn’t add it in the photo), Carmex cherry flavored lip balm, Smashbox blush, Styli-Style eyeliner, Any berry flavored gum, my every so trusty Muji pill box and a small bottle of La Prairie’s Midnight Rain perfume. Well, what do you think?
27 Comments leave one →
  1. lala permalink
    February 22, 2011 5:57 pm

    you say ‘such’ too much

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 23, 2011 2:32 am

      Well wasn’t that SUCH an unnecessary comment. I type what I feel and the way I talk. Some say “Umm” or “Like” and so much more, so forgive me, my blog isn’t something formal, it’s supposed to seem like a conversation between me and my readers. But thanks for you insight though. Btw, I checked I mentioned “SUCH” a couple of times on this blog post.. So yeah.. And really what did you want to achieve by saying this? Don’t you know common courtesy? Cause I doubt it so do listen up.. When you have nothing good to say.. PLEASE don’t say anything at all. It saves you time and it doesn’t waste my time. Thanks.

      • Ü permalink
        February 25, 2011 7:02 am

        i didn’t realize she said such too much, i guess when you enjoy something you overlook or let the small details pass by 🙂

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          February 25, 2011 7:04 am

          That’s a good way to put it! Thank you so much!!

    • February 23, 2011 6:31 am

      eto sau! B-I-G E-P-A-L!!!

      • February 23, 2011 6:39 am

        hELLO mS. pATRICIA!!..4give me but that’s belong to the 1st comment…

        Anyway, I was astonished! whew! when I had a glimpse on ur daily blog title “Diggin’ through my Bag”..this is it! request granted! HAHAHA! thanks…stuff so adorable and the “La Prairie thing”oohhh…HYPED!!! ♥♥♥

        I bookmarked your site..hihi ♥

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          February 23, 2011 10:17 am

          No worries, and thanks for that 🙂 Awww, no worries, if you have more blog ideas for me to do let me know! I’d be more than happy to try new things out for you all 🙂 Glad you liked this entry and for bookmarking my blog! 🙂

      • Patricia Prieto permalink*
        February 23, 2011 10:16 am

        HAHAHA! Nice one 🙂

  2. February 23, 2011 10:38 am

    It doesn’t harm saying “SUCH” at all. What’s the problem with that dude? Anyway, thanks for sharing what’s in your bag! :))

    • February 23, 2011 12:15 pm

      no harm of course, but it stinks!!! like…MHhmm..I smell something fishy fishy!!

      • Patricia Prieto permalink*
        February 23, 2011 4:31 pm

        Hahahaha!!

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 23, 2011 4:30 pm

      No clue. But it isn’t wrong right? Besides my blog posts are meant to sound like I’m talking to my readers. Oh well sometimes people just have nothin good to say about anyone. What a shame 😦

      Glad you like the post, Channie!! If you have any blog ideas for me to do, do share and maybe I’ll give them a shot as well 😉 Haha!

      • February 24, 2011 2:17 pm

        There’s nothing wrong with it. It doesn’t have to be formal at all, it’s just like a casual conversation between you and your readers. If that dude doesn’t like it (the way you blog), it would be better if she’ll leave than leave mean comments 😀

        And sure! 🙂 I will soon. For now, I’m so satisfied with what you blog 😀

  3. February 23, 2011 12:22 pm

    Oh..Oh..sorry to Ms. Channie..and to Ms. Patricia… I was just confused about the comment..I thought Ms. Channie was commenting on what Ive said..haha!Peace! LOL:))

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 23, 2011 4:33 pm

      No worries, I totally understand! You need not apologize 😉

  4. February 24, 2011 2:38 pm

    I am starting to like wordpress because of this Reply thingy. Is wordpress easier to manage than blogger? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 25, 2011 6:59 am

      The reply thing is definitely a plus! HAHA 🙂 Its easy as well, but that’s why I picked Blogger at first cause I found it easier. I moved cause I couldn’t fix the template that was installed..

      • February 25, 2011 7:26 am

        ahh, that’s why! Oh well, wherever you go, I’ll still follow you! 🙂

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          February 25, 2011 7:29 am

          Awwww, that’s so sweet of you! Thanks, Channie!! 🙂 xo

  5. February 25, 2011 2:35 am

    hi, glad you left blogspot.
    hehe. btw, how bout introduce us your skin care regimen?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 25, 2011 4:01 am

      Hmmm, good idea! Okay I’ll work on that now 😉 Thanks for the suggestion!!

  6. Ü permalink
    February 25, 2011 7:04 am

    im a psych student and there was a study done that guys don’t like girls with big bags because it connotes materialism daw, haha, just a trivia.. not sure if it’s proven though

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 25, 2011 7:13 am

      Wow, seriously? Well, I have pens, notebooks and post-its in them too if it matters, haha! I know a lot of girls who own big bags and have boyfriends so maybe it doesn’t apply to all 🙂

  7. maybs permalink
    February 27, 2011 3:56 am

    hi! love all of your posts esp ds one..  can u share more of ur lipstick shades?  thanks..

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 27, 2011 10:44 am

      Awwww, I’m glad you like it 🙂 I’ll make a list of the top 5 shades I wear and share them with you by tomorrow 😉

  8. Mica permalink
    March 3, 2011 4:35 am

    Hi! Where can i get a carmex lip balm here? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      March 4, 2011 12:30 am

      I buy them at PCX in Rockwell 🙂

Leave a Reply

