Skip to content

I Was Enchanted to Meet You

February 20, 2011
First of all, in my previous blog I mentioned that I was going to watch Taylor Swift live here in Manila. I did and.. IT WAS BEYOND AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! She is the best I’ve seen live, and not to sound like I’m bragging I’ve watched quite a few here in Manila but she had this special something. Maybe it’s cause I’m a huge fan but whatever it was she was amazing. I couldn’t stop singing, dancing, swaying, taking photos and most of all.. Smiling! It was a dream come true to finally watch her, I always thought that would never happen, but it did. Okay, I may not have met her (and that might have sealed the deal) but the fact that I was THISCLOSE to her and that she shook my hand twice (fan girl moment, I’m sorry) and that I just got to experience her live was a dream come true. That night was definitely a fairytale. I know Taylor Swift wouldn’t/hasn’t/won’t see this (but hopefully by some stroke of luck she does) but if she does, I just want her to know how amazing she was and that she definitely made all those 13,000+ people at Araneta Coliseum experience something out of the ordinary, something amazing. Thank you for coming to Manila, Taylor Swift. Thank you so much!!!

Anyway, I’d like to share 13 of my fave photos I took last night, they’re a lot so do forgive me if I don’t post all! I couldn’t help it! HAHA! I have more, but I posted them on Facebook and I swear I took about 100+ photos, plus videos, haha! 🙂 Well, enjoy the photos. Oh and can I just share something.. So please don’t take this the wrong way!! Well, while I was picking up my pass for the concert I saw this little girl with her mom. As I passed them she was looking at me as if she’d seen something on my face. When I was on my way back to my cousins I heard her say, “Mommy was she the girl cheerleader with brown hair in Taylor Swift’s video?” And that totally made me suuuuuper happy! You just can’t imagine! ANYWAY! Enough about me, and time to show you my photos, ENJOY! 😉













Now can you see how awesome I found the concert? Well, it was amazing and I’m glad I saw her. I’m glad I also got to watch with my cousins, it was a blast with them!! We were all singing, it was too much fun!!! Thanks to Ate Mayen for the passes! EPIC CONCERT! I’M STILL NOT OVER IT!!!! 😀
THANK YOUUUUUUUUUUUU! ♥

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2011 7:29 am

    OMG! I super envy you right now. Hands down, she is the awesome-est singer everrr! I LOVE HER! lucky yoouu. I just hope to see her in the future. and pray even more. HAHA 🙂 Love the photos.

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 21, 2011 12:23 pm

      I agree, she definitely is awesome!! 🙂 I hope she comes back, I’ll try my best to watch her again (how I wish), and hopefully I’ll bump into you! 😉 WOOT WOOT!

  2. anon permalink
    February 21, 2011 2:41 pm

    Well someone likes to brag a lot. Oh and just a tip, disclaimers like “not to sound like I’m bragging” just make it a lot more obvious. No wonder.. Enzo.. get what I mean?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 21, 2011 3:00 pm

      I’m sure you thought I wouldn’t post this comment whoever you are. Anyway, if you think that way then go ahead, sorry if you think I’m bragging. And who said that’s why certain things happen? Prove it. How sure are you? Jeeze. Sometimes people can be so mean, hiding behind anonymous comments? PLEASE. You know what, since this is all about Taylor Swift, I have a song of hers that I’d like to dedicate to YOU. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aoSCv3Vc0D8 Listen to it, oh and this line if for you.. “All you are is mean. And a liar. And pathetic. And alone in life. And mean.” I don’t mean to sound like some war freak but sometimes I just need to take a stand for myself.

  3. anon permalink
    February 22, 2011 2:46 am

    🙂

  4. Karen Laurrie Mendoza permalink
    June 10, 2012 2:54 am

    you’re vip right? so you had the chance to meet her? if i’m right.

Leave a Reply

