Skip to content

Young Folk, Silly Folk Launch Party

February 17, 2011
Last night I attended a party at Borough. I know I mentioned it in my previous blog post so yes, I went to Borough in Podium for the Launch party of the Greater Good x StyleBreak collaboration. It was a good chill night and it was awesome seeing some familiar faces that night! Oh and I tried this dip thingy.. I forgot the name but god it was good!! Nom, nom, nom!! 😉

Meet my good friend and awkward hamster buddy, Sam. She’s a 15 year old 5’9″ model! HI SAM!!! 😀 YAY! We have new photos, more to come and we gotta see each other soon, I told Madz that as well, haha! 😉

It was awesome seeing even more familiar faces! Hi Kryz, Alyssa and Nico!! It was awesome hanging out with you guys during the party, you all looked fab! I love it! 😉




After everyone got settled in, the program was about to begin. The event was hosted by Raymond Guitierrez, he introduced the short video as well as the five muses 🙂 The event was well attended by celebrities, the media and bloggers as well. It was a success!



Meet Chris Concepcion, Katrina Loring, Laureen Uy and Mike Concepcion. The great minds behind Greater Good, Style Break and this collaboration. Kudos you guys! Congratulations and this was a great event!



Madz and I were proud big sisters that night. She was cheering for Sam and I was cheering for Pauline, hahaha! It was great seeing both Madz and Sam after ages as well. I mean, we only like had that lunch once but it was sooooo much fun! I wanna eat some Samurai crepe! 😀



Those two couldn’t keep still while they were caught on video but it’s all good! HAHA! I ended up having to leave the event early but it was all good! Oh and I know I don’t have an outfit photo, do forgive me. Maybe when blogs post them I’ll show you what I wore but just in case.. I was wearing an American Apparel dress turned top, Zara denim shorts, a vintage red belt and Lanvin bag, Forever 21 suede shoes and an H&M beanine (which I decided to take off towards the end of the night, haha)! 🙂 OH YEAH! I almost forgot.. For those interested in buying something from the collection you can click on the selected links and get the info there. And in a nut shell, proceeds from this collection goes to PAWS! Now ain’t that just the coolest?
8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2011 7:15 pm

    Hey babe! Too bad I wasn’t able to attend the event. Anyhoo, I love Pauline’s lipstick! Do you know what brand it’s from?

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 18, 2011 3:21 am

      Hey babe!!! Aww, sayang it was fun.. Hopefully you get to go next time! 😉 As for Paulines lipstick it’s lip tint she got from her friend. She isn’t home so I texted her then I’ll be sure to drop you a line when she replies, I know her friend got it in Korea 🙂

      • February 25, 2011 7:32 pm

        Okidokies! Thanks, babe!

        • Patricia Prieto permalink*
          February 26, 2011 1:18 am

          It’s a brand called Obsessive Compulsive 🙂 It’s lip tar but I dunno the shade 😦

  2. m.a. permalink
    February 19, 2011 11:21 am

    you’re sister is so beautiful. what’s her height? 😀

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 19, 2011 6:09 pm

      I’ll let her see your comment 😉 She’s about 5’9″ tall, I know! Hahahaha )

  3. February 21, 2011 7:55 pm

    it was nice seeing you too! 🙂 we got so excited that you were there. Nico tried calling you as soon as we saw your name in the list! =))

    btw, is everything okay? saw your tweets. 😦

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 21, 2011 10:36 pm

      Awww, why didn’t I get her calls though? Odd 😐 But whatever, I still got to see you guys and I had fun with you three!! 🙂

      Oh about the tweets, none it’s just cause some people can be so inconsiderate sometimes.. Haters, they should all just grow up. I guess I just needed to vent out some stuff, haha I guess I’m fine now 🙂

Leave a Reply

