Skip to content

Greater Good x Style Break Collaboration: Young Folk, Silly Folk

February 17, 2011
YOUNG FOLK, SILLY FOLK.
This is Greater Good’s new collection in collaboration with StyleBreak, is speaking volumes about the need for changes in the environment and animal rights. Mimicking prints and patterns found in animals and nature, fashion is used to increase awareness and pave the way for great changes for these causes. Fashion’s voice is loud and booming, and the call of the wild needs to be heard.


I’m proud of this collaboration, and why? Okay, first of all Mike and Chris Concepcion are both really-really good family friends and I know how passionate they are about their brand. This was definitely a work of heart and it’s now growing by the second! Second, I’m not SUPER close to them but I do personally know Laureen and Katrina. They too are very passionate and dedicated designers and are paving the way for this generations fashion industry. And last but definitely not least, my younger sister, Pauline is the face of the collaboration! Now how can I not be proud right? Btw, that’s Mike and Laureen, I love the shots! 🙂








Greater Good also presents this new video made for the brand’s latest collection with StyleBreak. The piece, entitled “Young Folk, Silly Folk”, was filmed and cut by Marco Limjap and his team. This is amazing, it’s like some sort of music video, I love the concept, the shots and just the entire feel of this! Kudos to the entire team, you guys did one heck of a job. I’m definitely gonna look forward to the next collaboration 🙂

Young Folk, Silly Folk from Greater Good on Vimeo.

Btw, I went to the Young Folk, Silly Folk launch party/event last night. I’ll be sure to blog about that as soon as possible! I had a great time at the event and it was great seeing a lot of familiar faces and catching up with them all as well 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jem permalink
    February 17, 2011 10:02 am

    aww… why you moved here? don’t you like blogger na? anyway, keep it up. 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 17, 2011 12:47 pm

      I moved cause my Blogger template started acting up and I didn’t like the fact that I had such a hard time posting hi-res photos 😦 But I hope you still like my blog even if it’s on WordPress, cause if you ask me I like this one better, haha! 🙂

  2. February 25, 2011 12:00 pm

    WOW. I just saw the video and your sister swept me away. I remember tweeting something like you two are my new idols. Your sister is gorgeous! and she’s super tall too. How old is she btw? and how tall is she? 🙂

    • Patricia Prieto permalink*
      February 25, 2011 1:02 pm

      She’s a 5’9″ eighteen year old, haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

