Skip to content

>2011 SAG Awards

January 31, 2011

>And here’s another awards night red carpet event I’d like to rate. I was surprised with the hit’s and misses of a few celebs after gracing the interweb with gorgeous gowns and such during the Golden Globes, but whatever it is, to his, his own, haha! SO! On to my top picks? Well, here goes..

1. Mila Kunis makes it to the top of my list in a beautiful red Alexander McQueen gown. I must say, it was both fun and classy and she did an amazing job with her hair and make up as well. AHHHH! I LOVE THIS GOWN And she looks like a goddess in it!!2.Heather Morris in a Romona Keveza peach gown. She’s been sticking to very nude-ish pale colors and I must say.. It suits her! She looks great in this ensemble!3. Sofia Vergara looks glam and gorge in this royal blue bodycon gown by Cavalli. This color looks great on her! She definitely dressed up for the awards night, stunning!4. January Jones showed up wearing a Carolina Herrera lace gown with mesh details a la Alexander Wang. This gown is getting mixed reviews BUT! Whatever ya’ll say she looks amazing in this dress! Kudos to her for pulling this one off!5. Natalie Portman the best actress winner for role in Black Swan looked stunning in this all white body hugging Azzaro column gown. It’s so cute to see how proud she is that she’s preggers by not hiding the baby bump. Well, baby bump or not she would have looked amazing nonetheless! Plus the 2M worth of Tiffany jewels, WOW.6. Sarah Hyland plays Hayley on the hit TV show Modern Family. She wore a yummy orange Max Mara Elegante and looked AWESOME! Not everyone can rock this shade of orange but she definitely did, snaps to her!7. Naya Rivera wears a gown by Aussie designer Aurelio Costarella. This Glee cheerio wore a fully beaded champagne colored gown. I love how she kept it simple yet VERY elegant, a la old Hollywood.8. Lea Michele oozed gorgeousness in this beautiful Oscar de la Renta gown! I also love what she did with her hair and make up. She toned down her look with “messy” hair and pretty light make up. I LOVE HER.. AND THIS GOWN!!9. Julia Bowen another Modern Family star (she plays Claire) on the list as she was wearing an all black Valentino ensemble, she definitely stood out being the only girl who decided to wear a jumpsuit and ROCK IT!!10. Dianna Agron in a black sequined Chanel gown. Though it isn’t THE best dress I saw, I wanted to add her on to the list cause if you made this dress a gown then it would have been great! But of course she still looks stunning and it’s nice to see her with some smokey eye make up on! I love it!So, who were your top picks? Let me know! xo
Photos from YAHOO! and MTV.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2011 12:40 am

    >Great lineup! Mila blew me AWAY!xxCheck out my M.A.C giveaway! http://hotpinkday.blogspot.com/

  2. February 1, 2011 5:15 am

    >mila kunis is the bomb!!

  3. February 1, 2011 7:14 pm

    >Hey! I love your blog! I've recently given you a blog award, check it out at: http://widdlesh.blogspot.com/2011/02/mentions.htmlKeep it coming! 🙂

Leave a Reply

