Skip to content

>I’m in the Mood for Dancing

January 7, 2011

>Today my mom, aunt, grandmother and her sisters all had lunch out at Green Hills. We ate in Gloria Maris (yummmy!) and it was fun! I love listening to stories about how my grandmother, her sisters and even my aunt and mom were when they were younger. Just comes to show the generation gap, but what the heck, I love listening to stories like that! It’s also cool that my grandmothers sister lives in New York so she spoke to us about how it is to live there. I’ve been to NYC a number of times and I’ve always wondered how it is to live there.. *sigh*ANYWAY! Enough day dreaming for me and on to my look. I went for something basic — ALL BLACK. As usual, I know. But I added some gold and some colors to give it a bit of life so to say. So, I’m in a Zara straw fedora, a basic black tee and bandage skirt from H&M, black heels with wood-ish heels from Parisian, a mustard yellow bag from Oleg Cassiri and gold necklaces from Forever 21 (and Ray Ban aviators in some photos).Here’s a shot of my accessories!! Gotta love accessories! β™‘So.. Wanna know where I got my blog title? Okay.. I got it from an 80’s song I heard over the radio today while on my way to lunch with my mom. I LOVE this song, it just makes you feel good. I love songs like these (plus their outfits are quite in style again, haha)! Well, I hope you all enjoy it as much as I do. I’M IN THE MOOD FOR DANCING!!! WOO!!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2011 12:26 pm

    >Superchic!!! I want your hat! πŸ™‚

  2. January 7, 2011 3:42 pm

    >ooohhhh, im in the mood for dancing!

  3. January 7, 2011 3:56 pm

    >been wanting bandage skirts before. lol i love the pop of gold/yellow on your outfit. :)btw this is my first time here in your blog, it looks really nice and i'm loving your photos. thank you for sharing your love of fashion. If you have time please visit my blog and drop some comments/critique on my outfit posts. thank you :)www.misviolet.blogspot.com

  4. January 7, 2011 7:04 pm

    >Love the hat and bag! I awarded you the Stylish blog award cause i love your style! Stop by to redeem if you would like!xx

  5. January 8, 2011 1:10 pm

    >Love your shoes! So pretty!http://theythinkimtooyoung.blogspot.com

  6. January 9, 2011 5:15 pm

    >I'm passing on to you the Versatile Blogger Award! All you have to do is visit my blog & follow the steps! πŸ™‚ xxingrid http://ingrid-ism.blogspot.com

  7. January 10, 2011 7:56 am

    >love your outfit patricia! xx

  8. January 10, 2011 8:20 am

    >@Dominique – Thank you! Haha!@LiezyL – I still can't stop listening to that song, it's so addicting! :P@iryn – You can find bandage skirts everywhere now and I'm every color! πŸ™‚ They're the perfect things to wear when you don't know what to wear, haha! Anyway, thanks for passing by my blog and I'm glad you like it! :)@BlueVanilla – OH WOW! Thank you! :D@Joanna – They're from a local department store and not only are they comfy but they're insanely cheap! :)@Ingrid – Thanks Brigs!!! :D@Laureen – Hey Laureen! Thanks, I'm super flattered to be getting such a complement from you! xo

Leave a Reply

