Skip to content

>The Angels Wanna Wear My Red Shoes

December 21, 2010

>I wore this to an entire day of eating, shopping and running some pre-holiday errands all before my aunt left for the States later that night. I went for something basic, and of course black.. But, I decided to join in the bandwagon and go with the holiday craze and wear some red! Like this Minnie Muse cardi I adore which I got at Forever 21, it’s beyond comfy and my favorite red Wisteria wedges!! Oh and I also got a haircut that day — I’ll blog a look with my new do soon!Anyway, here are my outfit details: I’m in a red Minnie Muse cardi and a black sweetheart cut tube dress, both from Forever 21, red Wisteria wedges from Topshop, a black leather Gucci bag with their signature bamboo handle, studded leather cuffs from People are People and silver and black rings from Forever 21 and from Greece.We had a great lunch at Escolta, the yummy buffet place over at the Pen. After the yummy lunch (and some bubbly) we looked at the new bar — But I don’t recall the name. It sounded quite off though, but the interior was SUPERB!!! I’d love to see how that place looks like while it’s up and running!!Nice riiiight??? Oh, and kinda off topic but read the article on the Forever 21 brand ambassadors over on StyleBibe.ph!!And about my blog title.. Got it from a song by Elvis Costello.. Which goes.. “But since their wings have got rusted,
you know, the angels wanna wear my red shoes.
Red shoes, the angels wanna wear my red shoes.”

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2010 10:24 am

    >love this!!! i want your cardigan!!! xx

  2. December 21, 2010 1:30 pm

    >lovely place in such adorable outfit. ; )

  3. December 21, 2010 2:28 pm

    >you own that pile of shoes ???? woww !

  4. December 21, 2010 4:28 pm

    >I think you were talking about the new Salon de Ning and Cigar Bar? Our company were the one that constructed it, ^^,

  5. December 22, 2010 5:03 am

    >@Rafa – Awwwww!!! :D@Chiqui – Awww, thank you! :D@d.gap – Hahahahaha! HOW I WISH! It's from the place I went to at the Pen :)@Ann – THERE! SALON DE NING!!! I looooved the interior! Kudos to you guys, it looks superb! I loved the ambiance and just everything about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

