Skip to content

>There’s Something About Karlie

November 5, 2010

>For the record, I just got the blog title from the original article on Karlie Kloss published on Vogue Online. I adore Karlie Kloss, she’s done a lot at such a young age.. It’s amazing! She may be younger than me but I totally look up to her! Anyway, I saw this article on the Vogue website and I just HAD to share it with you all.. Well, this is what they had to say about her (which I totally agree with!!)..

She’s the face of major fashion campaigns (Dior, YSL, and Donna Karan); her face was ubiquitous on the New York, Milan, and Paris runways; and after tonight’s E! segment, it’s safe to say that Karlie Kloss is well on her way to becoming the next great supermodel. We like to think we knew there was something special about Karlie before anyone else did. And so we looked back through our archives to her early appearances in Vogue (at 16!) to bring you Karlie’s best moments in the magazine.” – Vogue Magazine

Here are just some of my favorite shots of her!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2010 4:40 pm

    >Karlie is amazing and she is such a talented model! The first article I read on her was on Teen Vogue, I admired her ever since.Oh by the way, I think saw an article on your sister today in the newspaper, can you congratulate her for me? 🙂

  2. November 6, 2010 8:25 am

    >I LOVE KARLIE KLOSS! ACK! 🙂

  3. November 7, 2010 5:50 am

    >Hi Patricia! How do you get such nice computer scans of you full-page magazine features? 🙂

  4. November 7, 2010 2:31 pm

    >@Dana – I had that magazine but I lost it and I'm still hunting it down, it was one of my favorites!! 😦 Oh you saw it? Sweet! I'll be sure to tell her you said that :)@Farrah – Isn't she just awesome? :)@Anonymous – Hey! I just buy the magazine then scan them, I edit them on my laptop after then voila! HAHA 🙂

  5. November 7, 2010 3:09 pm

    >AHHHH love ehr too! and i think your sister (Pauline) is the Philippine's Karlie Kloss! I means she's so young, so beautiful and so tall!!!

  6. November 8, 2010 12:43 pm

    >Isn't she just amazing?? I think I see my sister as more of the Jessica Stam, Gemma Ward or Abby Lee Kershaw of the Philippines 😉

Leave a Reply

