Skip to content

>18 Candles

October 19, 2010

>Okay not literally 18 candles, so whatever! HAHAHA! So. As I mentioned it was the 18th birthday of my sister Pauline last October 17. So, on the day itself, we had brunch at Escolta (a resto at the Pen) and then hit up Rockwell right after. But, let me talk about my outfit first. I wanted to wear something bright and happy since it was my sisters 18th birthday, so I went with a denim Ralph Lauren DIY vest, a Forever 21 dress with printed details on the skirt part of the dress, my red Topshop wisteria wedges, a red Longchamp bag and my multi-layered paperclip necklace (an original by GUIA)!! Oh and this will be another photo heavy blog post, so do forgive the wait again! And most of the shots are food related.. HAHA!Now about lunch! The food was superb as always and I wish I could’ve gone back a million and one times but then I’m not the best person to take to buffets since I tend to get full quite fast. They even gave us free champagne since it was my sisters birthday! YUMM! HAHA! They even surprised my sister with a birthday cake which she was soooo surprised to get since we made sure she didn’t know she was getting one! After, she wanted to do some birthday shopping, and so she did! She shopped till she dropped, literally! We stayed in Rockwell for quite sometime but it was fun nevertheless. Visited my grandmother at Medical City then capped off the day with a [very] late dinner at Kebab Factory (YUUUUM) and a cup of coffee at Coffee Bean, Burgos Circle at the Fort. I had my Chai Latte fix, SCORE!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2010 9:02 am

    >love your shoes!!X

  2. October 19, 2010 9:24 am

    >Thank youuu!!! πŸ˜€

  3. October 19, 2010 9:59 am

    >you look so pretty.omg you and your sister are cute. =)

  4. October 19, 2010 2:02 pm

    >I love the pictures! I little dolls look so cute!

  5. October 20, 2010 12:06 pm

    >This is such a great outfit. Your all-black outfits are getting kinda boring. This is something refreshing for your followers

  6. October 21, 2010 2:54 pm

    >@Leya – Thank you so much dear!! :)@Dana – Hahahaha! That's supposed to be my mom, me, my sister Pauline then Pamela. Pauline and my mom got them in Shanghai while they were there! HAHA :)@Anonymous – Thank you! That was a bitter sweet comment? HAHA But thanks, nevertheless πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

