Skip to content

>Trends Homework

October 14, 2010

>Long time no blog, I know. Forgive me for neglecting to blog for the past few days. It’s not cause I don’t want to.. A lot has been going on that I don’t have time (or the chance) to have outfit photos taken.. SADLY. But, I promise to post a blog (or two) by tomorrow, really!!

Anyway, I wanted to share a link with you guys. If you follow my blog then you’ll know that last week, my trends classmates and I were tasked to trend spot somewhere in the Metro (Greenbelt and High Street to be specific). But if you don’t then you clan click THISLINK to read my blog post about it! Well, I wanted to take this opportunity to share some of the photos I posted, and a bit of the blog post. Well, enjoy! Since we had to spot a girl and a guy, here’s a bit of the blog post so you get what we were doing..

We caught Sheila Tiu and her sister while exiting Zara. Just when we were about to lose hope! Dressed in a white loose button down polo, denim shorts, carrying a red Chanel GST purse and to top off the look, eye catching leopard printed oxford lace-ups from Forever 21, Shelia looked effortlessly chic.
Now time to talk about the guy we (or should I say, Guia) found. Since we didn’t get to find a guy on the day itself, Guia made sure we found one by going to another mall. And thank god she found someone! Meet, Kim Tai Gon. Dressed in a pair of black wayfarers, graphic tee from Zara and jeans from Korea. Apparently he didn’t remember where he got his fedora. Well, where ever he got it, it sure dressed up and topped off his very laid back ensemble. His black wayfarers caught Guias attention.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2010 3:28 pm

    >patricia! I'm so glad you blogged! hahaha. It's our sem break already so I've been checking religiously!I love Shiela Tiu's outfit! I kinda dress like her–classic and the most accessories I have are a pair of nice earrings, a nice watch and a good bag–except I'm not as polished. It's a simple elegant style only a few notice. πŸ™‚ (People say I dress like a mom HAHAHA WTH) πŸ˜€

  2. October 16, 2010 4:50 am

    >Awww, thanks dear! I've been swamped with schoolwork and the like, but it's all good! As for her outfit, it really is super chic but also polished (just like what you said). Just dress the way you want to, that's your own form of expression, just love it!! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

