Skip to content

>SoFA SPEAKS and Invisible Ideas at Rockwell

September 27, 2010

>AN ORDINARY LIFE IS A CRIME (Eric Schmider)! Something I picked up from the SoFA Speaks x Invisible Ideas event which I hosted (along with my friend Dan) in Rockwell last September 21! It was an amazing experience, hosting the talk, listening to the speakers and just being so inspired by everyone, hence the title. The look for us SoFA students who took part in the event was something fashionable yet professional. So I wore a black blazer from SM, a gray Forever 21 v-neck top and black bandage skirt with beige stripes, my favorite black Dolce Vita heels with gold studs and lastly a gold Roberta di Camerino belt which I turned into a necklace (which btw, is vintage.. From my abuelita)! I didn’t get to take much photos cause it was night time already, booo!! But Here’s a shot from STYLEBIBLE.PH as well as something I took at home..
Now, photos the event. The speakers were.. Ivy and Cynthia Almario, Rajo Laurel, Raymund Isaac and Kenneth Cobonpue. The cream of the crop in their given fields of interest. Here are some shots before, during and after the event, ENJOY! My mom took most of the shots cause I could take photos while hosting the event, haha!
Before the talk beganMs Amina giving her opening remarksAnd the speakers begin, the photos are in order of “appearance” during the talk. The Almario sisters on interior design, Raymun Isaac on photography, Rajo Laurel on fashion design and Kenneth Cobonpue on furniture design.The attendees were given a chance to ask the speakers questionsWith Nicky and co-host, DanWith famous furniture designer, Kenneth Cobonpue, who btw designed the bed of Bradgelina!My SoFA friends and I with Mr Rajo LaurelMyself with the Almario sisters, luckily my mom and them are friends so I was able to get a photo taken with them, they’re so nice!!Leaving the Invisible Ideas exhibit, and heading home — Stuck in Manila rush hour traffic, haha! SO sorry about the photo-heavy blog post (yet again)! I just had such an amazing time at the talk and it was so inspiring! Thanks to those who came, and I’ll be sure to let you all know about upcoming talks and other SoFA events!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2010 4:36 am

    >this looks like such a cool talk. I wish I was there, too bad i missed it :((

  2. September 27, 2010 7:04 am

    >Thanks, Beatriz!! No worries, I bet SoFA will come up with more events. And I'll be sure to keep you posted 🙂

  3. September 30, 2010 12:49 am

    >some ppl would normally tuck their tops but i'm glad you didn't! totally looks good on you, love! X

Leave a Reply

