Skip to content

>In Living Daylight

September 22, 2010

>Another pretty classic look with a hint of color. I went for all black today and added a splash color using my moms vintage hand me down vest and silver accessories! I didn’t want to go ALL OUT since I was heading to school wearing this. So, to dress up my outfit I put on some sky high heels. I haven’t worn these babies in a bit so I thought it was the perfect time to put them on today for this outfit! For my outfit today, I decided to go for something comfortable yet CHIC no less. So I’m wearing a vintage printed chiffon vest from my mom, a topshop basic tank top, EXR harem pants, black Aldo heels, a black Pull&Bear bag and a silver paperclip necklace by my friend Guia!If you follow my blog you would know that I got these pants in the mail from a Korean brand EXR care of an online Korean magazine called YOZO for their collaboration with the brand. Read more about it HERE. The quality of those pants are superb! The fabric is so soft, comfortable and so easy to move in (trust me, I know what I’m talking about). The dye they used to color the pants was great and the design was cute to have been placed on the side by the pocket! Nothing to change or whatsoever, cause the quality is great (well, for those who were wondering at least).Like what I said, I wore this outfit to school. But it’s the type of look you can carry from school, to the mall and out for a few drinks with friends! Why these occasions? Cause the way I wore the pants was for something pretty casual. If you wanna dress it up for a club or something throw on a cool studded belt (to cover the draw string), take the vest off and use a smaller bag to make your look less casual and more dressed up if you ask me.Okay, now time for some parting words. Well, needless to say, I love these pants!! They’re so comfortable, so easy to use and just so fashionable! I’m not just saying this because I’m talking about a product, I mean it. I won’t do such a thing if I didn’t believe in the product. So, if you decide to buy these pants in EXR stores feel free to style it your own way, enjoy it, and make it your very own! xoxo

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2010 10:57 am

    >I LOVE WHAT YOU DID HERE!! You look so effortlessly chic, and gorgeous nonetheless (= Keep up the great work and I love your blog! (=

  2. September 22, 2010 11:03 am

    >i loooove those trousers so much babe!Cheers!xxhttp://joannaladrido.blogspot.com

  3. September 22, 2010 12:27 pm

    >Lovely outfit :)hearts,Melai of Style and Soul

  4. September 22, 2010 2:23 pm

    >I love the vest.. Pretty!The November GirlJoin My Giveaway!

  5. September 22, 2010 8:33 pm

    >I love this outfit, especially the pants! You look great. I just found your blog and I'm happy I did!www.shevahh.blogspot.comVisit me here!

  6. September 23, 2010 10:23 am

    >@Andi – Thanks dear! I'm glad you like my blog :)@JL – Hey baaabe! Thank you soooo much! :)@Melai – Thanks dear :)@Nadia – Thanks! Good thing my mom kept it, huh? ;)@Joon – Glad you like it 🙂 Awwww, thank you soooo much, you are so sweet!! 😀

Leave a Reply

