Skip to content

>Back to Basics

September 11, 2010

>I spent this Saturday with my fam bam! We decided to go to Rockwell for some lunch and gosh the mall was PACKED!! Well, I’m guessing it’s due to the fact that it’s a long weekend here in Manila.. HAHA! Well, it’s all good. ANYWAY! There’s sooo much going on in Rockwell right now, like there are tarpaulins of the Rockwell x Preview magazine best dressed at the mall thing (I don’t know exactly what the title is but I’ll correct myself when I find out, so forgive my ignorance)! And look for the tarp of my friend and fellow fashion blogger, Lissa! Another thing up were tarps on the SoFA Speaks talk happening on September 21 (see the photo for more details). Do drop by if you can, I know they got great speakers and it’ll be soooooo inspiring!!As for my look, I decided to go for something very basic. ALL BLACK. So, I’m wearing a black trapeze top that I got in Hong Kong, a black H&M tank top, black Mango shorts, (brand new — I just got these babies yesterday night! Thanks JL and Nina! Love yahh!!) black Glitterati Glam garterized strappy heels, a silver Michael Kors bag and silver accessories. My mom and I took these photos at Polo Club where we decided to grab our usual snack before with the entire fam bam before heading home, it was nice and chill of course!!I bought this ring at Forever 21 last Friday and I love it to bits!! I know, I know, it’s a pretty “old” design but I have this fascination with crosses! May it be a ring or necklaces, I just like ’em! I’ve been looking for the perfect rosary necklace, I almost bought 1 from Forever 21 the same time I got my ring but I bought something else instead, haha!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2010 1:45 pm

    >very long weekend in the Philippines. weeelovely top. xD

  2. September 11, 2010 1:56 pm

    >very long indeed! HAHA! Thanks, Ching! 🙂

  3. September 12, 2010 3:18 am

    >that ring is sooo nice!

  4. September 12, 2010 5:45 am

    >that ring is so lovely~ 😀

  5. September 12, 2010 7:33 am

    >@Jillmariamedina and carizzachua – Thannks guys!! 🙂 I was just lucky enough to find one cause I heard people tell me they were out of stock! HAHA 🙂

  6. September 12, 2010 4:53 pm

    >ahhh i love the top you got in HK!

Leave a Reply

