Skip to content

>Finals Week

September 10, 2010

>This is pretty much why I’ve been MIA these past few days. And I get to take a bit of a breather while it’s the weekend right now..

TUESDAY: Pattern Making and FashArt Finals
Tuesday was always my favorite school day (well Friday is a given — But you know what I mean!), and same goes for a lot of my classmates. Why? Cause we had Fashion and the Arts, which means we got to dress up AND we’d be having class with Ms Amina Aranaz for that subject!
At Pattern Making Class:Meet my friend, Danica! For those who don’t know, she made that jacket all on her own, amazing right? And it looks like something you can totally purchase at the mall! OH! And for the record, why not stop by her blog HELLO RIO! you can get inspiration from some of her works and see some of her looks! It’s a good read, trust me!At FashArt Class:That’s my friend Ingrid and I with Ms Amina (center)! Isn’t she so pretty? And such an inspiration, I’ll definitely remember what she taught us throughout my career (which is slowly unfolding, yay)!
WEDNESDAY: Stayed home, cause I wasn’t feeling so good 😦
THURSDAY: Textile and Clothing Ev finals!! Well, the week was pretty much over since we had no school today. But Thursday was a VERY BUSY day.
At Textile class:
At Clothing Evolution class:My classmates and I reported on the different decades/eras in class today! My group mates and I reported on the 60’s and 70’s which was pretty fun! I’ll upload the video I made MYSELF and do let me know what you think (haha)! These two photos are by my classmate, Tope! πŸ™‚ That’s my friend Steph (she was also my groupmate) and she came as Farrah Fawcett, hence the hair and the bell bottoms!I’ll be blogging a few more lagged posts in a bit! TTFN! x

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2010 4:43 pm

    >You look awesome as always! And congrats on the features! Proud of you!!! :DOh and thanks for the sweet mention honey! >>:D<<

  2. September 11, 2010 9:35 am

    >Wonderful week talaga. ehehe

  3. September 11, 2010 11:11 am

    >@Dan – Thanks dear!!! πŸ™‚ We gotta blog more come next term, hahaha! πŸ™‚ OF COURSE I MENTIONED YOU! Love that jacket big time! ;)@Dan – DIBA?? At least it's all over na! PHEW! HAHA πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

