Skip to content

>Femme Fatale

September 9, 2010

>FINALLY! I got the chance to blog again, sorry if I’ve been so MIA lately, I’ve been swamped with finals this whole entire week, but I’m pretty much done anyway! Well, I wore this as my ode to EDIE SEDGWICK, my favorite style icon of all time!! Luckily my group got to report on the 60’s and 70’s, so if you see my photo with blond hair in a bit, well, that’s what I wore to school for our report!Well, I’m wearing a white loose top with gray stripes from Gap, black layered chain necklace from Forever 21, a black bondage H&M skirt, black Topshop tights and my red Wisteria wedges. My modern day Edie-esque look!

I made sure to even copy her make up! Luckily my mom went to school in Frank Provost for make up and did my eye make up, nice huh? 🙂

12 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2010 11:33 am

    >You've gotten quite skinny! 😀 I wanna lose weight so I can look good in my clothes.. I'm always hiding behind oversized tops and I can't wear my bodycon dresses 😦 How did you shed the pounds? 🙂

  2. September 9, 2010 11:47 am

    >Oh wow, you think so? the best (yet most cliche) advice I can give you is to be confident. cause ever of you're super skinny but you ain't confident you wont rock your clothes 🙂 I never dieted, I guess it's just cause I'm always on the go 🙂

  3. September 9, 2010 12:48 pm

    >U look really great! I love your topshop wedges, really. In those blonde hair it's awesome! haha :)) I am adding your blog to links :)xoxoJ.

  4. September 9, 2010 1:00 pm

    >Thank you!!! 🙂 YOU ARE SO SWEET!

  5. September 9, 2010 1:36 pm

    >awesome. you're rocking it.i adore the wig. xD

  6. September 9, 2010 3:12 pm

    >I adore the shoes! I just found your blog through Chictopia and I think you have a great style.. You got yourself a new follower, gal.. :)http://thenovembergirl.blogspot.com

  7. September 9, 2010 6:57 pm

    >i love ur look. that necklace is great. my mom is going to rome next month and i said for her not to come home without a cross necklace!!xoxo,Fhttp://lekisskiss.blogspot.com <– Texas gal bloggin fashion from NYC!

  8. September 10, 2010 2:33 am

    >Lovely look! And yes I am crazy about those shoes too. I saw you during the glitterati event, you are lovely dear 🙂 And I am one of your new followers here though technically I'm a chictopia fan 🙂 Stay gorgeous!hearts,Melai of Style and Soul

  9. September 10, 2010 3:33 am

    >this look is amazing! those shoes are so magnificent and you actually really suit the short blonde hair 🙂

  10. September 10, 2010 9:16 am

    >@Ching – Thanks! It's my dream to cut my hair short and go blond (even for just a day)! HAHA@Nadia – Awww, thanks dear!! :)@Francesca – Thanks! Omg, lucky you, I think I should tell my mom and sister to do the same thing, hahahaha!@Melai – Awwww, you did? It would've been great to have met you thought! 🙂 Thank you for being soooooooo sweet! :)@Ponyhunter – Thank you sooo much! 🙂 Omg, I do? SWEET! 😀 And thanks for commenting, sorry I think you've got AMAZING style!! 🙂

  11. September 10, 2010 7:04 pm

    >i love this outfit/persona!! I like the contrast of the red shoes and stripes on your shirt.What kind of camera are you using?

  12. September 11, 2010 11:12 am

    >Thank you sooo much! 🙂 I'm using a Nikon D60.

Leave a Reply

