Skip to content

>Chic Celebs at the 2010 Emmys

August 31, 2010

>Call me lame and what have you but since I was out yesterday I still haven’t gotten the chance to catch the airing of the Emmys -queue “ooohs” and “ahhhh’s here- I didn’t catch the live airing and neither did I catch the delayed one. I had school work to complete so that explains it all. Anyway, I made sure to do my research on E!Online and look at the gowns celebrities wore during the said event! And my, my, my, there were a lot of gorgeous dresses out there! Here are my favorites (in no specific order):L – R: Dianna Agron (in Carolina Herrera), Anna Paquin (in McQueen āœ¢), Lea Michelle (in Oscar de la Renta), January Jones (in Versace), Nina Dobrev (in Zuhair Murad) and Kim Kardashian (in Marchesa).

SO, these were my top picks. Who stood out for you?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2010 3:10 am

    >I'd have to say I liked Dianna's the most. If it were someone else who wore that gown they wouldn't have been able to pull it off—but to her it's fab!=)January Jones' gown is having some bad reviews/comments online though,

  2. August 31, 2010 3:26 am

    >zuhair murad is my fave!following your blog now.xoxopoisepolish.

  3. August 31, 2010 4:49 am

    >i love dianna's the most! šŸ™‚

  4. August 31, 2010 2:38 pm

    >@Ann – It really is a beautiful gown, and definitely wears it well šŸ™‚ I know it's been getting some mixed reviews but nevertheless, it's a beautiful gown! I'd totally love to rock a dress like that someday! Haha :)@Silviasiantar – Kim K looks like a goddess! Thanks for following! xx@Valerie – She looks beautiful in that gown, I just people noticed it more! Cause she looked STUNNING!! šŸ™‚

  5. August 31, 2010 5:09 pm

    >I love your style Patricia! Please let me know where in SM (or what brand, specifically) is your black blazer from!Thanks so much xo

  6. September 1, 2010 2:02 am

    >Hey Alexi! I don't remember exactly when I bought it but it's been awhile na since I bought it. But the brand is Soiree, but there are loads more blazers there, I'm sure you'll love them all! xo

  7. September 1, 2010 6:09 am

    >Diana and Nina! ā¤ Cool blog! Will add you to my list for sure. šŸ™‚

  8. September 1, 2010 7:21 am

    >I swear, Diana's gown wasn't given enough credit, she looks amazing! Thanks for stopping by my blog! xx

  9. September 3, 2010 2:13 am

    >i love that McQueen dress, but I think Anna Paquin didnt pull it off that well. and yeah, I love KK's dress but not so much the styling. I saw a pic of another actress who had the same concept as KK, but she was able to pull it off better. I am loving January Jones' look here

  10. September 3, 2010 12:58 pm

    >I agree with EVERYTHING you said! But other than the girls wearing them I was talking about the gowns, but no worries! I totally get what you were saying šŸ˜‰ J. Jones' dress is amazing ain't it?? šŸ™‚

  11. September 4, 2010 5:40 am

    >aww i'm so kilig naman! it feels like i did something right! hahaha yeah it is! i love the hair too! it kind of balances out the glam factor of the dress! or maybe im just partial to letting your hair down. anyway, keep up the good work! i am also an aspiring designer/stylist ;j

  12. September 5, 2010 10:31 am

    >Awwww, how cute! šŸ™‚ Well, J.Jones' hair was nice, but sana she made it a really neat bun, but I dunno, that's just me. Thanks for the comments dear! And do what you love! Woohoo! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

