Skip to content

>All Laced Up

August 19, 2010

>Wore this to school (minus the socks and black shorts since I wore my distressed denims to keep me warm all day) and while running errands after. Sorry for the short description for today, I’m tired from today and from lagging like 4 bags and 1 trolley around school today -sigh- but it’s all good! 🙂

And btw, good thing my mom sister and I went out cause if we didn’t my mom and I wouldn’t have been able to take these “semi-sunset” shots today. It’s something we (my mom and I) have been trying to accomplish for awhile it’s cause sometimes the sun/weather should cooperated more often.

Anyway, I’m wearing a beige Glitterati blazer with lace details from their Little White Lies collection, a trusty black tank top and black necklace with a cross from Forever 21, black Mango shorts, black socks my grandmother gave me from Marks & Spencer and my patent peep toe BCBG wedges.




While running some errands, I had some GC’s (gift certificates) as a birthday gift from my grandmother at Rustans (a local department store). I just HAD to use it already, and I I hit up the make up section of the store. Shu Uemura was my first choice, luckily my friend (and make up artist) John was there to give me some tips on what shade of lipstick to buy. Unfortunately the colors were sold out, so my next stop was MAC. Luckily there were two shades I got for myself..
House Whine (Lustre Lipstick):
and Snazzy (Dazzle Lipstick, from their new Digi-Pop collection):

I can’t wait to try these out, and don’t worry.. I’ll be sure to do so ASAP.. Maybe tomorrow 😉

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2010 1:55 am

    >love the jacket!

  2. August 20, 2010 3:26 am

    >i love the socks and shoes look, def a look i will be doing for the fall. isn't it like around 100 degrees in the Philippines? Anyway I love your blog it would be nice to visit mine and comment back. 🙂

  3. August 21, 2010 4:29 am

    >great blazer, love your outfit!

  4. August 25, 2010 2:55 am

    >@Alex Dom – Thanks dear!! x@Rhea – It isn't as hot as you think actually 🙂 Thanks for passing by my blog, I'll definitely visit yours!

  5. August 25, 2010 2:56 am

    >@Carizzachua – Thank you so much!! x

Leave a Reply

